Topsy-Turvy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Oh my gosh - i cant believe this hasnt been rated..I made this pie for last thanksgiving ( with 7 other different pies) and THIS WAS THE FIRST TO GO!! I have had everyove ask me to make this again this year. Thank u so much for sharing 10+ stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was very good! Next time I'll up the apples - perhaps 5 cups instead of 4. Loved the flavors - as did the guests. I would also like to try it with homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a great holiday pie! It was the first apple pie I have ever made and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So good, better than separate apple and pecan. Everyone who tries it loves it. I'll be making one again for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This pie was wonderful!!! I have to admit, I was a bit nervous when I was spreading the butter/brown sugar/syrup mixture in the bottom of the pie plate that it was going to stick and be a terrible mess. After it came out of the oven, I couldn't figure out how to run my knife around the crust without breaking it so I just flipped the pie and crossed my fingers! With a little tap to the bottom of the dish, the pie came out perfectly!! Did not stick at all! It was really tasty and my guests loved it. Will probably make this one again for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe is absolutely fabulous! I didn't have any Karo syrup and used every day syrup. It was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is an easy, wonderfully RICH dessert - a cross between apple pie and pecan pie!! I wonder if it could be made successfully with other fruits, hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful pie, easy to make. I also thought the glaze on bottom would stick, but when I took the pie out and used the knife to separate the edges it turned over perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Absolutely the best apple pie I've ever had! I made this pie the other day and it was the first pie I've ever made so that tells you it's easy to make as well :) you should definitely give this recipe a try you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is easy to make (my first pie ever) and probably the best apple pie I ever tasted. It came out perfect and the whole family loved it! I used Gala apples instead of granny smith because I like a sweeter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nichols Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States