Topsy-Turvy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty much fail safe recipe and it avoids the problem of a high crust with lots of air between it and the apples. Nice change of pace from the standard apple pie. I chopped the pecans to make it easier to slice and that worked out well - otherwise no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this for Fathers' Day, and this is the best Apple Pie I've ever had, even my Dad (Who obsesses over apple pies and pecans) loved it, and this is his new favorite! A definite keeper, and oh so delicious! Thanks for sharing! And the best part (or not) was there was NO leftovers! This also goes great with icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful pie, easy to make. I also thought the glaze on bottom would stick, but when I took the pie out and used the knife to separate the edges it turned over perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a great holiday pie! It was the first apple pie I have ever made and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was very good! Next time I'll up the apples - perhaps 5 cups instead of 4. Loved the flavors - as did the guests. I would also like to try it with homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So good, better than separate apple and pecan. Everyone who tries it loves it. I'll be making one again for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Absolutely the best apple pie I've ever had! I made this pie the other day and it was the first pie I've ever made so that tells you it's easy to make as well :) you should definitely give this recipe a try you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This pie was wonderful!!! I have to admit, I was a bit nervous when I was spreading the butter/brown sugar/syrup mixture in the bottom of the pie plate that it was going to stick and be a terrible mess. After it came out of the oven, I couldn't figure out how to run my knife around the crust without breaking it so I just flipped the pie and crossed my fingers! With a little tap to the bottom of the dish, the pie came out perfectly!! Did not stick at all! It was really tasty and my guests loved it. Will probably make this one again for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I baked this pie this morning and it is totally gone now at 5pm! My family loved it and said it is perfect as written! I will definitely be making this for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danica Hicks
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is easy to make (my first pie ever) and probably the best apple pie I ever tasted. It came out perfect and the whole family loved it! I used Gala apples instead of granny smith because I like a sweeter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nichols Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States