Topless Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe is very tasty because 3/4 of the blueberries are not cooked,giving a true blueberry taste. I used Nova Scotia wild blueberries...the very best. And I added 1 T.of lemon juice. I am thinking about adding a meringue next time! Or whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent! I also modified the liquid to 1/4 cup lemon juice and 3/4 cup water, decreased cornstarch to 2 1/2 Tbs and added ginger and cinnamon (1/4 tsp each). I loved that the oven was only on to bake the crust. I'm going to use this recipe for all my fruit pies. I received rave reviews from 'professional' pie eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have been searching for a recipe like this. My mom used to make one like it and I have wonderful memories of it. This pie withstood the test, total keeper. Next time I will try it with the lemon juice. Also I used a frozen Marie Callendar crust because I'm a cheater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow! Exactly what I wanted! I've tried many recipes on this site but never left a review before. I followed recipe exact and also took the advise of others to add a touch of lemon juice. Cooked the sauce till clear and thick. It was perfect! No CornStarch flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
~Worked great for me~ I've made it three times to date. I use 1 bag of frozen wild blueberries, 2.5 T of cornstarch dissolved in 1/3C of water and 1/4C lemon juice plus zest. Cut the sugar to 1/2C. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this for a cookout last night. Everyone raved about it! I used only 2 1/2 tablespoons cornstarch and 3/4 cup water with 1/4 cup lemon juice as suggested by others. I also used fresh blueberries. Wonderful! Be sure to make 2 pies since 1 will not be enough - it is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Wonderfull and easy pie. It is blueberry season here in Michigan, so I'll make lots of these pies over the next 5-6 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Amazing and simple. Two of my favorite words. Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Still trying to figure out why this seemingly simple recipe just didn't turn out for me. I took the advice of others & did 1/4cup of lemon juice& 3/4 cup of water. I used the 3 tbps of cornstarch & the pie was still a soupy mess after sitting in the fridge all night.:( the taste wasn't bad but it sure wasn't pie. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Wonderful pie! Easy to make, did follow suggestions used lemon juice and added cinnamon. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States