Too Much Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used lemon with lemon pudding mix...wow! This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The grocery store didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used vanilla cake mix and vanilla pudding mix, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My husband loves strawberry cake, so I made this for his birthday. He was amazed. It is so moist. I didn't have store bought frosting, so I made cream cheese frosting and threw some strawberries in it. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Was good, but could use strawberries in the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made these last night and I was very disappointed. They are so oily. The oil soaked through the cupcake liner. They taste like they aren't cooked fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe and the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe are now my go-to recipes for cupcakes. They come out so perfectly moist, fluffy, airy, and light with beautiful flavor and they rise nicely too. I think I put my first batch (which I did vanilla instead of strawberry) in the fridge for like an hour or two, and they were even better afterward. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We have made Too much Chocolate Cake and yesterday tried this recipe but with Lemon. Everyone said this was the best lemon cake they have had. I frosted it with the Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting by Carol and it was AMAZING! These recipes will be a go to favorite from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this last night for a co-workers birthday today. It is delicious! However, I probably would reduce the oil to 3/4 cup. I also added 2 cups of white chocolate chips - yes, it's very sweet! Also, I microwaved the remainder of the strawberry frosting and drizzled it over the finished cake. Pretty as well as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
was hoping for more home made ingredients, will keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I love this cake! Quick, easy, and super yummy!! I took some advice from the reviews and reduced the oil to 3/4 cup...added 1pkg of white chocolate chips...and microwaved the remaining icing and drizzled it over the cooled cake!! I also placed whole fresh strawberries in the center of the bundt cake. Ding ding ding...Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States