Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I first tried this cake ten yrs. ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Best Chocolate cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for Super Bowl Sunday. WOW! I've never made such a moist cake. Made it exactly by recipe, except I didn't bother to dust with powdered sugar, or top with anything. It didn't need it. It was a big hit! As I'm a believer that you cannot have "too much" chocolate, I'll have to rename it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
After making this cake , I decided there was no such thing as too much chocolate cake. However, I just couldn't stand the fact that it wasn't truly made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yes, it starts with a box mix. If you can get over your pride and just do it, you will NOT regret it. DELICIOUS! I have made this so many times, always to rave reviews. 5 stars as is, but I usually leave out the chocolate chips (I use a poured ganache that is so rich it really doesn't need them) and use strong coffee in place of the water. LOVE this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This cake is sooo good. I've made it a few times and find it pretty forgiving. I used a cake with "pudding in the mix" so didn't add it the first time and it came out great. This time I added it, it just finished, hope its as good. My cooking time was significantly less, only took 30 minutes and a knife came out spotless. I recall last time was less too. So keep an eye on it! Topped it with satiny chocolate icing and it was too die for! That is a staple in my kitchen and will use it for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this as s birthday cake with "satiny chocolate glaze" (a recipe I also found on this site) and strawberries on top. It was moist and dense and got rave reviews. I was most concerned that it would get stuck in the pan, but I let it cool completely overnight and it ca I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
DELIOUS, MY FAMILY CANNOT WAIT UNTIL I MAKE IT AGIAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Needed something to take to a dinner tonight so I decided on this cake. I used a chocolate fudge cake mix and I only had a 3.5 oz box of pudding, so I used that. I reduced the oil to 2/3 cup and to make up the rest of the liquid I threw in 1/3 cup of milk into which I dissolved a tablespoon of instant espresso. I used a cup of dark chocolate chips in the cake. I used milk chocolate chips with a bit of cream & vanilla to make a ganache to drizzle over the cake. My husband thinks all chocolate deserves pecans so on went the chopped pecans. This cake is AMAZING- it's moist, it's versatile, it's quick to make and best of all its soooooo yummy! I'm looking forward to trying variations but I'm pretty sure chocolate can't beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Oh my goodness what a fabulous find! Super easy and super delicious! I made some macerated berries and fresh whipped cream to serve alongside (but sliced fresh berries alone would be fantastic too!). A big hit! Thanks for the recipe - a definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States