Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
OMG! The family loved this. I made it as listed and it was great. I did not top it with more chocolate. I did use milk chocolate chips though. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melogaut
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow! Delicious and moist! Everyone loved it. I changed a few things. Poured half of the mixture in the bundt pan and added a layer of kitkat bites then poured the rest of the mixture on top. When it cooled down I added the chocolate sauce on top as well as a caramel sauce made from scratch and kitkat bites on top of the cake! It looked really good with the caramel added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This cake turned out great! It's sweet and moist and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is our go to cake for birthday's etc. I usually replace rum for the water, not sure why. I've made it many times and it's nice and easy. One day I must have been in the rum before baking, I forgot the eggs but the cake was still REALLY good. I think it would be tough to mess this cake up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made two of these for memorial Day parties, and everyone loved them! Like some other reviewers I used half the amount of chocolate chips in the cake, but everything else was the same. I didn't feel like making frosting so I just used the store bought stuff. Just heat it 10-20sec in the microwave and pout it over the bundt cake to glaze. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this last night. I didn't have chocolate pudding, so I used what I had on hand... Sugar free white chocolate pudding. I used Betty Crocker Super Moist Triple Chocolate Fudge with lowest sour cream. I don't have any chocolate chips, but there are some little ones in the batter. It was decadent. No frosting needed. Just powdered sugar for decor. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Awesome cake!!! I have made it a few times and everyone has raved about it. You will not be disappointed. I baked it for 50 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Dillen Zgoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Not to bad. Tastes like a box cake, but the glaze does help to round out the flavor and make it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is not that sweet and I could not find any local grocery store that carried an 18.25 ounce cake mix, most only had 16.25! Ive had better tasting chocolate bundt cake. Yes it was moist, but lacked in that rich chocolate sweetness I enjoy in bundt cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
WOW! I followed the recipe exactly. It's sooo very easy and sooo very yummy! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Everyone raved about it. It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States