Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is so easy and the result is delicious. I served it to a group of friends last night and it was a hit. I will certainly be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for a family party and it was a huge hit. I made recipe exactly as written and loved moistness and rich chocolate taste of this cake. This will be my go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm very pleased with this recipe. I'm not usually into really rich desserts but this was exceptionally good. The rich chocolate flavor and texture were perfect. I made it for a family birthday party where it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written other than I adjusted the wet ingredients since my cake mix was only 15.25 oz. I omitted one egg yolk, and just roughly decreased the oil, sour cream, and water by 1/6th. I used light sour cream. I'm sure it would work well with fat free sour cream as well. I also used mini semi-sweet chips. For ease of transport I baked this in a glass 9 x 13 oblong pan, 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I topped it with Allrecipes' 'Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze' and added chopped walnuts. I look forward to making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm not a huge chocolate cake fan but made this for my office. Everyone absolutely raved about it. This is a great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family's favorite! Always on request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious:-) I used 1/2 the oil and 1 cup mini chocolate chips w 1 cup rises peanut butter chips. AMAZINGLY!! Mini chips work best. The regular ones don't melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I tryed it and loved it, I help a friend he didn't have time to get his girlfriend something for Valentine's day. So I made it again. this time I added a can of cherrie pie filling over the top of it. It was a great hit and talked about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara merch
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this cake for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day! I used a heart shaped pan and Nutella frosting, it was delicious. And it was almost too much chocolate! Warning: for extreme chocolate lovers only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Ok, here's the thing, THIS IS A FABULOUS CAKE!!! The batter wew heavenly smooth, the cake tasted AMAZING! So much flavor without outdoing it! I made this as a layer cake for a birthday party, it held together great, most and rich, I recommend this to all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States