Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Amazing! Perfect cake for the chocolate lover! I was unsure of using a cake mix at first, but in the end I never would have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this cake!!! The number of views was the reason I tried it, so glad I did. One of the best cakes I ever made....thank u so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The best chocolate cake I have ever had in my entire life! Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
What is not to love it is chocolate cake and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome moist cake.I added 1/2 cup oil , 1/3 cup milk , 1/2 cup coffee ,1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1tsp vanilla.Cooked cake at 325 degrees for 1 hour and unmoulded cake when it cooled down.We ate it the next day - a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cella
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made the cake into layers. I made the cake for my BFFs 68th birthday. She would not share the cake with anyone but I made two small cupcakes for myself so I could taste it. It was very very good.....straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this for my son's 12th bday today & it is absolutely AMAZE-BALLS!!! I usually don't rate recipes if I didn't follow exactly, but this recipe was a great base. I made adjustments because I couldn't find 18.25 size box cake mix & also because I'm not fond of baking cakes using box cake mix. Figured I would give this recipe a shot since the reviews were so great. I used 15.25oz Betty Crocker Super Moist Choc Fudge, 2 sticks of real butter (in place of the oil), 1/2 cup brewed coffee (instead of water), 4 eggs(added 1 at a time), 1 cup sour cream, 1 tbls vanilla, and the full 2 cups of mini semisweet. Baked at 325 in a dark nonstick bundt cake pan for 1 hour...or maybe it was 1 hour 5 mins. Anyway, the result did not disappoint! Literally MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH!!! Birthday boy was very pleased! **Forgot to put in the pudding mix, but the cake mix I used already had it in the mix. Not sure if it would have really made a difference** Still turned out SUPER MOIST & tastes like it was made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used another recipe on here for the chocolate topping. Otherwise this cake was great. Kids were eating it a week later still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherie
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Just baked it now. I tried a mini muffin version. It was a tedious job... but worth it. I used a teaspoon to fill up the muffin tins. Baked it for 12 mins. I didn't use 1 cup of oil. Just 1/2 then 1/3 milk. As for the warm water. I replaced it with warm instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 4,561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States