Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Holy Moly was this cake delicious! Dense and moist - will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Everyone loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wonderful! Made it just like the recipe, only thing different was I used a chocolate cake mix instead of devil's food. It was wonderful! Very moist, but just a little crispy on edges, which was really good! I made the Satiny Chocolate Glaze, and it works very well! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
WOW! I followed recipe exactly the first time. It must have been good because by the time I cleaned the kitchen, all the muffins were gone. Second time I used coffee instead of water and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. Topped it with peanut butter icing ( 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup brown sugar with 1tb.milk,bring to boil stirring constantly for 2min then add 2/3 cup peanut butter and let cool until it thickens)...they were soooo good. Next time I might try a healthy version but how can you improve perfection. I made giant muffins instead of bundt cake and cooked them at 350 for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
A friend asked me to make a "show-off" chocolate cake that he could give as a gift to the staff at his primary care physician's office... and this recipe filled the bill very nicely. I used a high-quality, very dark chocolate, added 2 Tablespoons Chambord raspberry liquer to the batter, baked in 3 layers, and made a simple ganache (2 cups very dark chocolate melting chips, 1 cup heavy cream melted together and cooled on the counter to retain its lovely gloss) to frost. Split 2 layers horizontally, turned cut sides down and brushed lightly with a couple more Tablspoons Chambord, then assembled with a bit of ganache between layers, and frosted with the remaining ganache and garnished the top with chopped black walnuts. The third layer I cut in half to make a "half cake" for my friend and his neighbors. Both cakes were stored in fridge about 36 hours before serving... His Dr. reminded him that he was "NOT supposed to be eating things like this, but it's REALLY good!" No negative reviews, and he was very pleased with the results... Great cake, lovely presentation, not for daily comsumption!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Awesome. Doesn't even need icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome, moist followed recipe to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Decadent - cut the morsels down to 1 cup and had to use 2-3oz small boxes of instant chocolate pudding (instead of the one large 5oz pkg called for) because it was all I had. Increased the water to 1 cup due to the density of batter with the increased instant pudding. Swapped coconut oil for the vegetable oil and used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs for healthier option. This is a wonderfully dense, not-too-sweet chocolate cake that needs no frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Add chocolate ganache
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States