Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've been making this recipe for several years! Everyone enjoys this chocolate cake. I add nuts sometimes for a different taste. The easiest cake to make with wonderful results everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This Chocolate Cake is rich, moist and chocolaty heaven. I have made it 3 times and my family now simply refers to it as "THE" Cake. I made per recipe except I reduced oil to 3/4 cup as suggested. Came out perfectly. I use the One minute Chocolate icing also from this site for a lovely glaze on top. Serve alone or with vanilla ice cream. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I was not sure how this recipe was going to turn out because I read all the different responses to the reviews. But let me tell you the only thing I did different was use half a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips cause I did not buy a big enough bag. My cake turn out absolutely delicious. Please just follow the recipe and you will be very pleased. I give this recipe 5 stars!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty much to the tee. The only thing was that I could only find a devil's food cake mix that was 15.25 oz., but I used it anyway and it turned out fine. I also used a whole bag of the mini chocolate chips(which wasn't quite 2 cups),but the cake turned out fabulous. I did have to cook it just a little bit longer, and like another reviewer, I used the satiny chocolate glaze recipe from this site and it was super yummy! Will make it again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl b.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made it for my kids and they loved it!! It was so delicious and moist. Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpiceCooks
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have to admit, I wondered if this recipe would work and not only did it work, it was a smashing success at a luncheon at work. I used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe for the topping. I also chose to process some White Chocolate Chips as the "Sprinkle" on top of the cake. It was perfect! The white of the White Chocolate Chips contrasted perfectly with the dark cake. The cake was very moist, not dry at all. I wound up cooking it for 55 minutes in my oven. I will definitely make again as I am a chocolate lover and look for delicious recipes to make. The video showed the user making it with a wire whisk on the mixer. But I used the flat blade and it worked just fine. Next time I make it, I will try using the White Chocolate Chips as the base in the Satiny Glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
After 4K reviews, mine isn't needed, but... This cake is tasty and moist. Using mini chips adds just the right chocolate without noticeable 'pockets'. I sent one to school with my kid who reports, "It tastes EXACTLY like a donut." Apparently, if you leave a piece out all night the edges dry to fried donut consistency... we'll call that a college boy's "recipe". Excellent cake, Denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! I didn't alter it in anyway. I made this for a church gathering and it was a hit! Made it again for a football party, again- a total hit! I would like to try the "healthy" version that someone had posted as well as different flavored versions. Trying peanut butter today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seathirst
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States