Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msdee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This cake is so good ... I will making it again ... Excellent for chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too much is right - like eating a candy bar. A little too moist for my liking so I'll halve the oil next time and cut the Chocho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This won me a prize at a pot-luck contest at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So Good! I keep getting request to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Gray
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I couldn't believe the flavor of this cake! I made the mistake if bringing one into work and now my coworkers beg for it in any special occasion ( or not so special occasion) they can! If you're a chocolate lover, this cake is what you're dreams are made of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a very good cake. I made it for a friend's birthday, my husband absolutely loved it and insisted that I make it again on his birthday. However, it really can be "to much chocolate" cake. While our other friends liked it they couldn't finish a whole slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I make this into texas muffins or mini loaves and top with the satiny chocolate glaze recipe found on this site plus extra chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was outstanding we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
If you love chocolate you would love this. Follow the recipe. After it cooks, cools, and is on a plate. Add a 1/2 a bag of melted (milk chocolate) chocolate chips on top. Then add a handful or 2 of (milk chocolate) chocolate chips on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States