Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Been using this recipe for years with one tiny change: milk instead of water. I always get raves for it and I thought it was funny to find the same cake recipe on here. Give it a shot! You'll love it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is the best recipe!!! We make chocolate cake and red velvet....it's amazing. We add cool whip to each slice. Great recipe!! I advice not altering the recipe. Why mess up a good thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Simply AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Perfect. Made this recipe earlier today and it was perfect! Would do again. I substituted water for milk and oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This cake was a huge hit at a potluck I attended. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil and mini chocolate chips for regular-sized chips, and I topped it with Satiny Chocolate Glaze (from this site). It was so chocolately and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by astrople10
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This cake was a complete hit. I followed the recipe exactly and also used the ganache recipe to top it. It was absolutely amazing and I couldn't be happier with the results. My entire family loved it and it was the standout at the dinner party we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent, moist and delicious, made exactly as shown. Be aware that the large number of chocolate chips used in the batter may prevent the testing toothpick from EVER coming out "clean", even after 55 minutes or more of baking. I took mine out at 60 min -- thankfully just before it started to burn on top! I used the "Satiny Chocolate Glaze" recipe (also on allrecipes.com) for the icing and it too was easy to make and wonderful. This cake was a big hit at the party I took it to and this recipe has become the go-to chocolate cake in my house. Another hint: Use Wilton Cake Release on your Bundt pan to assure that it will come out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is absolutely a chocolate lovers DREAM! I want to eat this all day everyday! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
yolo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Huffman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It's great. I followed the recipe and the chocolate chips didn't melt all the way just like the cake decorator said in her review. I'm making it again, and this time with mini choc-chips. Deborah O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States