Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delis and really easy! For above 8000' I increased temp 15°and cooked in bundt pan for 48 minutes - perfect ??but stuck on top with Pam used as release agent. Cooked a strawberry variation but the cake mix was only 15.25 and already had pudding in mix so it didn't come out perfect - seemed really greasy too because of not coating chips before adding and they were all at the top of the cake which also made it stick, even though I coated pan with Crisco and flour... Still tasted good ? Going to make chocolate one again today - it disappeared within minutes and we all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten. Very rich and very good. I made it exactly as written. You don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love it I also use yellow cake mix or spice cake mix with vanilla pudding Works great VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm not really a chocolate fan but, my husband is. I made this cake for his birthday and he LOVED it. I must say it was very moist and the name says it all. It was to much chocolate for me but he LOVED it and that's all that mattered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Hill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It's soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
One word - "outstanding!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This cake is amazing! It is so easy and is moist and chocolatey! I didn't change a thing! I'll make this again! I used milk chocolate ready made frosting to top it off! Not sure why people complained about chips going to the bottom, mine didn't. I had to cook an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Has a chemical, cake-mix taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best cake recipe I've ever used. It's so easy and it tastes fantastic! My husband even brags about this recipe to others. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States