Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I took this to a church function and was very surprised that many were requesting the recipe. it is extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent- made for my husband's bday and drizzled warm chocolate sauce over it. HUGE HIT made exactly as written! Now everyone wants for their bday too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfect. It was very moist and was a huge hit! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadecarlo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I'm not a big fan of chocolate cake but this is delicious. Once you try it you will see why it's a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is a great, easy chocolate cake. I drizzled a chocolate ganache on top and sprinkled it with crushed peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Accidently left out the chocolate chips. Just tasted like a doctored up cake mix. You could def taste the mix. Made them in cupcake form, baked for 20 min. They came out fine although deflated when they came out of the oven. There's a better doctored chocolate cake on Allrecipes that I'd rather use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I too read many reviews. I say Don't change anything. First one gone in 2 days. The second one was requested for a birthday. Requests keep coming for recipe. I tell everyone I share it with, forget the calories and just enjoy! Thanks for a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it a few different ways I have followed the recipe exactly and over time made a few modifications. I don’t use water in recipes it has no flavor so I substituted the water with fresh brewed coffee, I also don’t like oil so I replaced the oil with melted butter I also added ½ the Sour cream and added ½ cup of cream cheese. I grease my pan with shortening and dust with flour. I love this cake it always comes out moist (I usually have to cook a bit longer then the recipes calls for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a great doctored cake mix recipe and you can customize it by using different cake flavors, chips, and pudding mixes. I found that 1 cup of oil is simply way too much, I cut it down to 1/2 when I made it the second time and it was far better. Swapping out the warm water for 1/2 cup of milk is also a good idea. As written, this is a very good cake but with too much oil, so I say 4 stars. Cut down on the oil and use milk rather than water and it's a five star cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was great! Easy and a huge hit at Christmas dinner. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks for this one! I'll be keeping this in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States