Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfection. Followed the recipe exactly. Amazing, moist, decadent, rich...! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It tastes like a box cake. I'm a terrible snob about baking and think they have to be made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made exactly per the recipe. Absolutely awesome - and I am a chocoholic. Frosted with the Chocolate Ganache recipe on this site made with Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chips - which I think added the perfect addition of not too sweet frosting. Sprinkled with mini choc chips and toffee bits. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMG the BEST cake I have ever eaten. You also have to use the chocolate sauce with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHIA91910

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerichristine
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My husband had the guys over for dinner and basketball. This was a hit. Cut the oil to 3/4. It was so moist and delish. One of the guys asked if I could give the recipe to his girl. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this cake for my beloved boyfriend who came home from a school trip no longer than an hour ago, and for my dad (who has a sweet tooth). I followed the cake recipe exactly... except for greasing the pan... I forgot to do that. But in the end, the boys loved it and the cake itself turned out perfect (the excess oil other reviewers mentioned was actually what saved the cake). So now I know that I don't need to grease the bundt pan if I use the amount of oil the recipe calls for. Now I have to pawn the rest of it off at school tomorrow because of the celiac in my family, and I'm sure the cake will be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I never take the time to write any reviews, but this one is definitely work a review! This cake is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! My husband isn't a chocolate fan and he has already ate half the pan. I didn't make any changes to the recipe aside from the fact that I used a regular glass cake pan because I didn't have a bundt pan. It took exactly 55 minutes to bake in a regular glass pan, but of course I checked it throughout just to make sure I wouldn't burn it. I topped it with the satin glaze also on this website and spread a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips on top. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS and by far the best chocolate cake I've ever had; especially with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wife loved it, friends loved it, cooked it exactly like it asked, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I made it plain and it was still rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States