Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Ah-mazing! Although I prefer making cakes from scratch, I took a chance on this cake and the results were heavenly. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used only 1/2 cup oil, added 1/3 cup whole milk and used mini chocolate chips. This cake is so good, rich and moist it does NOT need frosting, just a dusting of powdered sugar. I baked for 50 minutes and it was perfect. Be sure to let it cool completely before inverting to prevent sticking. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This cake reminds my husband of Costco's chocolate muffins! He loved it and I didn't even frost it. I followed the recipe as written. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious. Doubled the recipe (for a crowd) and used pudding instead of pudding mix. Baked mine in a large, rectangular baking dish. Baked nicely within the 50-55 minute time period. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva C
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is LITERALLY the best chocolate cake I have ever made. It is so moist and rich. If you love chocolate, you should definitely make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My husband is a chocoholic, and he loves this cake. I'm not a chocoholic, and I love it, too. 'Nuff said. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Followed step by step and it turned out awesome!! The only thing is that it needed about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated. Omg though 600 calories per slice??!!!! I won't be eating dinner next time I have a slice of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this exactly how the recipe goes and it comes out perfect every time. People love this cake when I bring it over to gatherings. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinorah C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Is good, but is not five star in my book. I would cook it again if I wanted something easy with lots of chocolate but it is not something too cook for a special occasion or for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Incredible... Rich, moist cake that definitely does not require frosting. You will definitely need a glass of milk with this one. I went ahead and drizzled it with a fudge-style frosting, and it was over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others to reduce the calories at least a bit-- sugar-free pudding, fat-free sour cream, more water and less oil-- and it still tasted great. I baked cupcakes for 20 minutes or so for my son's birthday party. They were a hit. Everyone commented on the chocolate chips. I guess they were an unexpected surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States