Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I make this recipe for our Legion dinners and it is wonderful! So easy and moist even when I make three batches in one huge pan! It was such a big hit I have been asked to make it for our cadet bake sale. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gillian
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I gave this 5 stars. It was fantastic. I use the amount of oil that the recipe call for. I think to leave it out is a mistake. I added a little less than a 1/4 cup of cake flour because my husband got the wrong amount of cake fudge mix; and use 3.9oz of jello fudge pudding. Once again that's what he got. I had to bake it 15 minutes longer. It was excellent. Everyone love it. Definitely will make again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent! Everyone I make this for always wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Everyone at the party thought the cake was awesome! Very intense chocolate flavor and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacksond123
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
By far the best chocolate cake I've had. Simple to make, and excellent flavor. Follow the directions exactly as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
very good cake! I don't care for chunks in my cake so I left out the chocolate chips and added some Hershey syrup instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is so easy and the result is delicious. I served it to a group of friends last night and it was a hit. I will certainly be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for a family party and it was a huge hit. I made recipe exactly as written and loved moistness and rich chocolate taste of this cake. This will be my go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm very pleased with this recipe. I'm not usually into really rich desserts but this was exceptionally good. The rich chocolate flavor and texture were perfect. I made it for a family birthday party where it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written other than I adjusted the wet ingredients since my cake mix was only 15.25 oz. I omitted one egg yolk, and just roughly decreased the oil, sour cream, and water by 1/6th. I used light sour cream. I'm sure it would work well with fat free sour cream as well. I also used mini semi-sweet chips. For ease of transport I baked this in a glass 9 x 13 oblong pan, 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I topped it with Allrecipes' 'Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze' and added chopped walnuts. I look forward to making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States