Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this cake for a friend's birthday. She is all things chocolate. Used Ghirardelli semi-sweet dark chocolate chips. Cake turned out perfect. Took a little longer in the oven than I had expected. I also didn't let it cool for as long as recipe called for, but it came out of pan perfectly anyway. Served with Ben and Jerry's Chocolate Comfort. Was afraid it would be all too sweet but it wasn't. Very decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Thacker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetT
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is an amazingly moist cake and all my family members ask me to make this for their birthdays. The only thing different I do is drizzle the top with milk chocolate and white chocolate and add chocolate dipped strawberries in the middle. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is my go to recipe for decorated cakes. I do reduce the oil to about 3/4 cup. Also makes great cupcakes but because of the high amount of oil it soaks through the papers. For cupcakes I use 1/2 cup oil, though one of these days I'm going to substitute it with applesauce and see what happens. I love to pair this with Georgetown Cupcakes buttercream recipe and add a bit of flavored creamer (Samoa GS Cookie is the best) for an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My daughter made this for the 4th of July! Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Great "chocolatey" cake. Rich chocolate flavor and when combined with chocolate panache it is going to your happy place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Our favorite cake EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
After reading the reviews I knew I had to make this cake, and I'm so glad I did!!! A lot of reviews stated to use 3/4 cup of oil so I did. And the cake came out perfectly!! This is the most moist, chocolately, best tasting cake I've ever had. I also made the satin chocolate glaze that was on this website also. Both together were amazing! I'll be making this cake pretty often now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very rich chocolate cake. now I already make it twice since the first cake already eaten less than a week. too bad there isn't any sour cream sold in Indonesia, so I replaced it with thick plain yogurt, which is 'nearly' same. this is a good dessert after fasting, and a starter of my skill in baking cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Super chocolately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was a great cake. I used vanilla greek yogurt instead of the sour cream (I use yogurt or applesauce a lot for baking) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States