Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Fabulous, rich cake! BUT cake mixes are no longer 18+ ounces. In order to keep the correct consistency, I reduced the oil to 2/3 cup, reduced the water to 1/3 cup and took away one egg. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent and easy cake that doesn't even need icing . I made it as cake and cupcakes. Going to try it with white chocolate chips and white cake mix and vanilla pudding for a white chocolate cake version:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Van Roie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvdmarilyn
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Came out very delicious! Super moist everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed. It was ok but not off the wall great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this!! I've made it twice. 1st exactly how the recipe calls. I didn't find it super chocolatey (but I'm not personally a fan of devils food cake flavor) . The 2nd time I used dark choc fudge cake mix instead. It. Was. awesome. Probably could go about 47-48 mins instead of 50. But I always under cook my cakes for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
When I read the ingredients I thought this was going to taste like a box cake, but all the reviews made me try it. I am so glad I did. This cake took 5 minutes to prepare and turned out amazing. I can't say enough about it. It was moist flavorful, and tasted like homemade. I only used 3/4 cup of the oil but cep erythema else was the same. I served it with salted caramel sauce and good ole vanilla ice cream. Delicious. Definately my go to chocolate cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Fabulous. I used mini choc chips since I found they don't melt down completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Make a second Delicious! I made this for my mom's birthday from http://www.vizagcake.com. The recipe has too much oil and would not cook completely without the outside being…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaaJu T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe..even better with a half cup cold coffee instead of water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I took this to a church function and was very surprised that many were requesting the recipe. it is extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States