Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Everyone at the party thought the cake was awesome! Very intense chocolate flavor and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacksond123
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
By far the best chocolate cake I've had. Simple to make, and excellent flavor. Follow the directions exactly as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
very good cake! I don't care for chunks in my cake so I left out the chocolate chips and added some Hershey syrup instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is so easy and the result is delicious. I served it to a group of friends last night and it was a hit. I will certainly be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for a family party and it was a huge hit. I made recipe exactly as written and loved moistness and rich chocolate taste of this cake. This will be my go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm very pleased with this recipe. I'm not usually into really rich desserts but this was exceptionally good. The rich chocolate flavor and texture were perfect. I made it for a family birthday party where it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written other than I adjusted the wet ingredients since my cake mix was only 15.25 oz. I omitted one egg yolk, and just roughly decreased the oil, sour cream, and water by 1/6th. I used light sour cream. I'm sure it would work well with fat free sour cream as well. I also used mini semi-sweet chips. For ease of transport I baked this in a glass 9 x 13 oblong pan, 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I topped it with Allrecipes' 'Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze' and added chopped walnuts. I look forward to making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm not a huge chocolate cake fan but made this for my office. Everyone absolutely raved about it. This is a great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family's favorite! Always on request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious:-) I used 1/2 the oil and 1 cup mini chocolate chips w 1 cup rises peanut butter chips. AMAZINGLY!! Mini chips work best. The regular ones don't melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States