Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Baked this cake for my employees, it didn't last 24 hours!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was beyond scrumptious!!!! I have to bake another because most of my staff didn't get any due to the others coming back for seconds and thirds!!!! Definitely is now a staple in my house!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made exactly according to directions and delicious every time. Thanks for the easy excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The best chocolate cake I've made and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Followed the original directions and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made this wonderful cake several times for birthday cakes. Its very moist and definitely chocolaty!! I make a simple ganache and sprinkle nuts over the top. I also make a whipped cream and fill up the center hole. Everyone just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was easy and came out awesome, I didn't deviate from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my first review - this cake is so good I had to write!! I made it for our Christmas dinner dessert. What a hit!! My 15 year old grandson had a large piece and then asked if he could take a piece home for later. I made some changes after reading other reviews. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup cream/milk. I had the cream so I used it. I also used the mini chocolate chips which I very lightly dusted with flour (2 tsp). I used 2 small boxes of sugar free instant chocolate pudding. I was worried it would be just too too sweet, but it wasn't. It was heavy, moist and delicious. For the frosting, I slightly warmed a can of chocolate fudge frosting and "poured" it over the top to drip down the sides. Then I drizzled butterscotch and white fudge over that. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everybody I know has tried this cake as I always make this to take and they absolutely LOVE it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS DINNER AT THE IN LAWS. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. WHEN WE GOT ABOUT HALFWAY HOME I REALIZED WE DID NOT TAKE WHAT WAS LEFT OVER, AND MY HUSBAND SAID; DAD PERFERRED FOR IT NOT TO LEAVE THE HOUSE! GUESS THAT MEANS HE REALLY LIKED IT. WONDERFUL RECIPE; MADE AS DIRECTED, HOWEVER I DID HAVE TO BAKE FOR ABOUT 15 MORE MINUTES. I MADE IT AS A BUNDT, TOPPED IT WITH THE CHOCOLATE GLAZE FROM THIS SITE. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this cake with whipped cream icing came out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 4,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States