Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Fabulous. I used mini choc chips since I found they don't melt down completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Make a second Delicious! I made this for my mom's birthday from http://www.vizagcake.com. The recipe has too much oil and would not cook completely without the outside being…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaaJu T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe..even better with a half cup cold coffee instead of water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I took this to a church function and was very surprised that many were requesting the recipe. it is extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent- made for my husband's bday and drizzled warm chocolate sauce over it. HUGE HIT made exactly as written! Now everyone wants for their bday too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfect. It was very moist and was a huge hit! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadecarlo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I'm not a big fan of chocolate cake but this is delicious. Once you try it you will see why it's a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is a great, easy chocolate cake. I drizzled a chocolate ganache on top and sprinkled it with crushed peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Accidently left out the chocolate chips. Just tasted like a doctored up cake mix. You could def taste the mix. Made them in cupcake form, baked for 20 min. They came out fine although deflated when they came out of the oven. There's a better doctored chocolate cake on Allrecipes that I'd rather use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I too read many reviews. I say Don't change anything. First one gone in 2 days. The second one was requested for a birthday. Requests keep coming for recipe. I tell everyone I share it with, forget the calories and just enjoy! Thanks for a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States