Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This was excellent - so easy to make and very moist. I also topped it with the Satiny chocolate glaze which was perfect. I could not find an 18.25 ounce cake mix but I used the current size of 15.25 and kept the rest of the recipe the same and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I made this a couple of days ago and my family loved it! They asked me to make another one as soon as it was gone. Huge hit in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I made this cake for a dinner party. I used only 1/2 cup of oil and added 1/2 cup of milk instead. I forgot the chocolate chips but it still turned out great. It was so moist and full of flavor. Everyone was loving it and the whole cake was gone in minutes! It's already in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Delicious cake, very rich! I made the recipe just like it said, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I have made this before and loved it. I just made it again for a bridal shower (cupcakes - 20 minutes to cook) but this time, I only had 1 small box of pudding and light sour cream and just 3/4 cup of oil (I'd already been to the store twice and just was not going to go again). It didn't matter they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I follow the I followed the recipe exactly it was excellent my mom made a chocolate Bundt cake as a kid for our birthdays and now my husband asked for this for his birthday every year I take it to potlucks and back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This has been a favorite in the family for years now, but I just tried the recipe as cupcakes and turned out just as successful as the cake. Definitely a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marban
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
It is an awesome recipe. I made it the first time following the recipe exactly but in my case it had way too much chocolate so for the next time I made little changes that I wanna share. First of all, instead of chocolate pudding mix I used butterscotch pudding mix and it really help with all the chocolate. Other thing is that i also eliminated the chocolate chips, and this time when my family tasted it they thought it was great because it didn't have all of that chocolate but it still remained a chocolate cake. But the original recipe is still amazing and it deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Made it just as described for my wife's birthday, and my family (especially my wife) LOVED it!!! She says my tights and cape are on order, because I am definitely her favorite superhero! I used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from allrecipes.com to top off this gastronomical masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States