Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great cake but 1st choice is Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake from this sight. I made this because I didn't have 16 oz. of sour cream. I used mini chocolate chips which leaves every mouthful a bit of chocolate heaven. I greased & cocoa the pan so there is no white cake flour residue on cake. Pans should be greased & "floured" or use unsweetened baking cocoa for chocolate cakes & flour for white cakes. Release is easier. If not frosted,cake will look good. I use a simple mousse filling/frosting. 1 instant chocolate pudding, 1 Tablespoon baking cocoa, 1/4 cup powder sugar & 3/4 cup milk. Beat till thick & fold in 8 oz. cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
One word. AMAZING! My husband and sister both said this is restaurant quality cake. I make a lot of cakes and pies and such but this one "takes the cake" (pun intended) It is very chocolatey but is so tasty. Will totally be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msdee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This cake is so good ... I will making it again ... Excellent for chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too much is right - like eating a candy bar. A little too moist for my liking so I'll halve the oil next time and cut the Chocho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This won me a prize at a pot-luck contest at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So Good! I keep getting request to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I couldn't believe the flavor of this cake! I made the mistake if bringing one into work and now my coworkers beg for it in any special occasion ( or not so special occasion) they can! If you're a chocolate lover, this cake is what you're dreams are made of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a very good cake. I made it for a friend's birthday, my husband absolutely loved it and insisted that I make it again on his birthday. However, it really can be "to much chocolate" cake. While our other friends liked it they couldn't finish a whole slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I make this into texas muffins or mini loaves and top with the satiny chocolate glaze recipe found on this site plus extra chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States