Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This cake is amazing. Easy and very yummy. I've made it many times and have been asked lots for the recipe. It's even great w/o the glaze! but the glaze is amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good! Made it for Mother's Day for my mom.. She loved it! Followed recipe exactly.. Topped with Chocolate Satiny Glaze on site.. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It's a really chocolate rich and easy cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Did you people ever think that you cant always get cake mixes?....how about using your own ingredients instead of cake mixes???...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Best Chocolate Cake I've Ever Ate!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is by far the BEST chocolate cake recipe ever! I get tons of compliments when I serve it. Perfect for potlucks! I have even made cupcakes out of this recipe and they were wonderful. Be warned that it is a very dense cake. It pairs fabulously with the satiny chocolate glaze also found on this website. This recipe is simply incredible. It never disappoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yummm. I made this as is except used mini chocolate chips, and it was perfectly delicious. I did end up baking it for about 58 minutes for a toothpick to come out clean in the center or the crack of the cake. But, it ended up having a nice crispy outside that was a good contrast to the beautifully moist inside. I covered it with a chocolate ganache icing and sprinkled some more chocolate chips on top as well as powdered sugar. Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was the most sinful cake I've ever made. Just to delicious my family went crazy cooked xmas 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
mmmmmmmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernadette
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Freakin awesome!!! Big hit in my house hold....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States