Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yummm. I made this as is except used mini chocolate chips, and it was perfectly delicious. I did end up baking it for about 58 minutes for a toothpick to come out clean in the center or the crack of the cake. But, it ended up having a nice crispy outside that was a good contrast to the beautifully moist inside. I covered it with a chocolate ganache icing and sprinkled some more chocolate chips on top as well as powdered sugar. Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was the most sinful cake I've ever made. Just to delicious my family went crazy cooked xmas 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
mmmmmmmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernadette
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Freakin awesome!!! Big hit in my house hold....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband does NOT like chocolate BUT this cake was so unbelievable that he ate it to the very end with some vanilla ice cream! I made this with NO CHANGES and it was amazing! My daughter did request vanilla icing which I did sprinkle with chocolate chips. Even better the second and third days. Sorry I couldn't tell you about the fourth because it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My family loved it!! Made it for a family reunion and got many compliments especially from the guys.Now I have my son requesting an encore!! Used satiny chocolate glaze and it was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
this is a moist, delicious cake which doesn't taste like it's from a mix. (I use Betty Crocker - no funny aftertaste), and substitute brewed coffee for the water. I also leave out the chocolate chips. I bake it in a large pan- about 17 x 13, until it's just done. Once out of the oven, I immediately take a skewer and poke holes into the top of the cake - all over it, then spread a thin coat of warm chocolate glaze (made with butter, cocoa and powdered sugar). keep spreading so it drips down into the cake, keeping it super moist. I wait a while, then add the remaining glaze/frosting. sometimes I top with roasted, chopped pecans or walnuts while the glaze is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfection. Followed the recipe exactly. Amazing, moist, decadent, rich...! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It tastes like a box cake. I'm a terrible snob about baking and think they have to be made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made exactly per the recipe. Absolutely awesome - and I am a chocoholic. Frosted with the Chocolate Ganache recipe on this site made with Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chips - which I think added the perfect addition of not too sweet frosting. Sprinkled with mini choc chips and toffee bits. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States