Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm very pleased with this recipe. I'm not usually into really rich desserts but this was exceptionally good. The rich chocolate flavor and texture were perfect. I made it for a family birthday party where it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written other than I adjusted the wet ingredients since my cake mix was only 15.25 oz. I omitted one egg yolk, and just roughly decreased the oil, sour cream, and water by 1/6th. I used light sour cream. I'm sure it would work well with fat free sour cream as well. I also used mini semi-sweet chips. For ease of transport I baked this in a glass 9 x 13 oblong pan, 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I topped it with Allrecipes' 'Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze' and added chopped walnuts. I look forward to making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm not a huge chocolate cake fan but made this for my office. Everyone absolutely raved about it. This is a great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family's favorite! Always on request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious:-) I used 1/2 the oil and 1 cup mini chocolate chips w 1 cup rises peanut butter chips. AMAZINGLY!! Mini chips work best. The regular ones don't melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I tryed it and loved it, I help a friend he didn't have time to get his girlfriend something for Valentine's day. So I made it again. this time I added a can of cherrie pie filling over the top of it. It was a great hit and talked about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara merch
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this cake for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day! I used a heart shaped pan and Nutella frosting, it was delicious. And it was almost too much chocolate! Warning: for extreme chocolate lovers only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Ok, here's the thing, THIS IS A FABULOUS CAKE!!! The batter wew heavenly smooth, the cake tasted AMAZING! So much flavor without outdoing it! I made this as a layer cake for a birthday party, it held together great, most and rich, I recommend this to all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was delicious and not too sweet for those that don't care for that. Frankly, I was a little disappointed when there was no chocolate icing recipe along with this since the photo shows some on top. Nevertheless, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This cake was a 100% winner this Christmas. People said it was the Best Red Velvet they had ever eaten. I did use white chocolate mini chips and sour cream icing. Rich, moist and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States