Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is so fantastic! I followed the recipe, using mini-chocolate chips as so many suggested. This was part of my daughter's birthday cake, and I found it easy to frost and decorate. When I was mixing the batter, it had this interesting, blob-like consistency that made it so easy to pour. It rose beautifully in the oven, too. Because this was for a birthday, I didn't use a bundt cake pan, but rather 2 8x8 square pans. This cake is moist and chocolatey, and definitely a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this cake. I have altered the recipe various different ways depending on who I'm baking for and what is their favorite. As I don't have a bundt pan I make two rounds. they seem to cook just fine. The basic recipe stays the same but I change the pudding, what I put in for filling between layers( the favorite I raspberry pie filling) and the frosting. today I am using oreo pudding and cookies and crème frosting. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R.bess
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Baked this cake for my wife to take to a office party. I got rave reviews. I need to make another for an office inn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.bess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Amazing! Perfect cake for the chocolate lover! I was unsure of using a cake mix at first, but in the end I never would have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this cake!!! The number of views was the reason I tried it, so glad I did. One of the best cakes I ever made....thank u so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The best chocolate cake I have ever had in my entire life! Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
What is not to love it is chocolate cake and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome moist cake.I added 1/2 cup oil , 1/3 cup milk , 1/2 cup coffee ,1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1tsp vanilla.Cooked cake at 325 degrees for 1 hour and unmoulded cake when it cooled down.We ate it the next day - a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CMC
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made the cake into layers. I made the cake for my BFFs 68th birthday. She would not share the cake with anyone but I made two small cupcakes for myself so I could taste it. It was very very good.....straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States