Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wow! Is this decadent! I first made this for my 10-year-old granddaughter's birthday. She's a chocoholic, but I'm slowly converting her to other flavors. I made it as the recipe prescribed at first, but have since experimented by subbing greek yogurt for the sour cream and later Fit & Lively yogurt instead of greek yogurt, skim milk for the water, decreasing the oil and subbing an equal amount of skim milk, adding raisins, etc... It freezes well, and Hubby and I enjoy a thin slice topped by fudge tracks icecream in the evening. Yummmmmmy. Try the idea behind this cake to a box of brownies - GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela Gore
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This cake is the Best! Very moist! I have made this many times and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Gore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I work at a restaurant in my home town as a baker and tried this because I was curious. I have to tell you it was the BEST chocolate cake I have ever eaten! I used gherrideli dark chocolate pieses. It was so moist. Try it, believe me you will love it...all these 5 stars are the proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDESSB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I've made this so many times and it truly is amazing tasting, but i like how easy and fool proof this recipe is. two thumbs up! :) the cake and all the chocolate just tastes divinely and melts in your mouth. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Not a fan... this cake came out moist and rich, but I could barely eat any more after the first bite! It is beyond chocolaty, and I don't know how anyone could finish even a slice. Even my dad who loves chocolate could barely eat it. Too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This cake was really good. But I thought it would be better based on the high ratings. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've been making this recipe for several years! Everyone enjoys this chocolate cake. I add nuts sometimes for a different taste. The easiest cake to make with wonderful results everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 4,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States