Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is absolutely a chocolate lovers DREAM! I want to eat this all day everyday! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
yolo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Huffman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by punkim30
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I really enjoy this cake. I follow the directions. However, that being said, it tastes better if you use a different chocolate cake mix than a devil's food mix. Devil's food is rich in color, but not chocolate taste. The cake tastes better if you use a chocolate fudge mix or some other chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It's great. I followed the recipe and the chocolate chips didn't melt all the way just like the cake decorator said in her review. I'm making it again, and this time with mini choc-chips. Deborah O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
LOVE this, its my go to chocolate cake...I serve it warm with caramel topping. WORTH EVERY CALORIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great cake but 1st choice is Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake from this sight. I made this because I didn't have 16 oz. of sour cream. I used mini chocolate chips which leaves every mouthful a bit of chocolate heaven. I greased & cocoa the pan so there is no white cake flour residue on cake. Pans should be greased & "floured" or use unsweetened baking cocoa for chocolate cakes & flour for white cakes. Release is easier. If not frosted,cake will look good. I use a simple mousse filling/frosting. 1 instant chocolate pudding, 1 Tablespoon baking cocoa, 1/4 cup powder sugar & 3/4 cup milk. Beat till thick & fold in 8 oz. cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
One word. AMAZING! My husband and sister both said this is restaurant quality cake. I make a lot of cakes and pies and such but this one "takes the cake" (pun intended) It is very chocolatey but is so tasty. Will totally be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msdee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This cake is so good ... I will making it again ... Excellent for chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too much is right - like eating a candy bar. A little too moist for my liking so I'll halve the oil next time and cut the Chocho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 4,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States