Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I really love this recipe. Very easy to make and so yummy! Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
super moist and yummy, used apple sauce instead of oil but that was the only change! Made for a dinner party and everyone had seconds...some had thirds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I decided to make them into cupcakes. They turned out really well. A few were a little underdone but they were still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Awesome cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made this & hubby & I are already on our 2nd piece! Incredibly delicious & super easy to make. Followed recipe to a T, except; substituted strong coffee for the water & used only 3/4 c. of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've made this cake for years and dubbed it "Easy Chocolate Cake". For variety, I substitute the water with milk, orange, raspberry or mint liqueurs. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
used 2/3 c oil and 2/3 cup Bailey and no water. Use mini chocolate chips. Glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
With all the five star ratings, I had high expectations when I made this for my dad's birthday. It's nowhere near as moist as a typical wacky cake or one-bowl chocolate cake from scratch recipe. There were lots of unfinished pieces of cake, including mine and I ALWAYS finish my cake! No one asked to take home a piece, and I dumped the leftovers in the compost next morning. Too bad because it was actually more effort than my usual from scratch recipe since I had to go out and buy cake and pudding mixes rather than using basic staple ingredients. It's back to scratch for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I LOVED this cake. My husband and stepson, thought it was good, but not fabulous. I did modify the recipe a little bit. I was out of sour cream, so I substituted 6 oz of vanilla Greek yogurt (one of the single serving cups). I also added 1 cup strong brewed coffee in place of the water. This was an increase of 1/2 cup of liquid. My batter was REALLY thick, even with the additional liquid. It was so beautiful out of the pan I didn't add any glaze or powdered sugar. This is my new favorite cake and will definitely make it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Thought I'd try it even though I hate boxed cake mixes. Unfortunately, even with all the doctoring, and fancy stuff added...it still tasted like a boxed cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 221-230 (of 4,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States