Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This cake is amazing! I live in Denver, so it's very hard to bake here and have it not be dry. Not a problem with this recipe- it comes out perfect EVERY time!! I make my husband take the majority of it to work (b/c I shouldn't be eating half a cake) and one of his employees who is getting married asked me to make this for her wedding cake. It's one of the best cakes I've ever eaten. If you follow the recipe exactly you will NOT regret making this. I had a little problem making a cake with the cake mix as the base, but decided after eating it that I no longer care because it's so good. I drizzle it with the Chocolate Ganache recipe from this site and it's amazing. Two quick tips; 1. Use mini choc. chips (Ghiradelli works well), they melt better. 2. This recipe, as it states pretty clearly- is very chocolately. Some reviewers have complained about too much chocolate. That's literally in the name of the recipe- why would you be surprised by how chocolately it tastes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this cake. I always make it in a 9x13 pan, but when I want chocolate I want this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ak baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I originally made this for some friends but after we did some yard work we came back VERY HUNGRY and attacked this cake. We EACH wolfed down 2 slices along w/ice cream. I used a bundt pan & followed the recipe. The flavor is very good & it's moist. For the frosting I heated up prepared frosting & drizzled it over to cover any boo boos then added some more. This is quick & a keeper. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My go to chocolate cake recipes. Always a hit ans super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
sooooo chocolatey and gooey but oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
20 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Been using this recipe for years with one tiny change: milk instead of water. I always get raves for it and I thought it was funny to find the same cake recipe on here. Give it a shot! You'll love it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is the best recipe!!! We make chocolate cake and red velvet....it's amazing. We add cool whip to each slice. Great recipe!! I advice not altering the recipe. Why mess up a good thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Simply AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Perfect. Made this recipe earlier today and it was perfect! Would do again. I substituted water for milk and oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States