Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Tried, true and easy. I have made this cake so many times and so have my friends who asked for the recipe. So moist, prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
There was a last minute request for anything chocolate from my office staff after looking at the deserts coming to our Christmas pot luck. Love fudge this time of year but that is not to creative so I decided to bake a cake for the holidays and ALL CHOCOLATE. Well, this cake was not only a hit by taste but most people did not want to be the first to cut into this wreath because of the simple but festive decoration. In the end, it was just what everyone wanted and thank you Denise for the help in getting there. Great recipe AND fun to do with that powdered sugar, mint leaves and raspberries. Merry Christmas everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love this recipe!! Easy and very good. Moist and full of chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
As most reviews, my office loves this cake. It was dubbed chocolate deliciousness. Today I decided to make cupcakes or double chocolate muffins out of them and they came out great, and the chocolate chips didn't fall to the bottom due to the shortened baking time of 22 minutes on 350 degrees for 30 cupcakes. Fill the muffin pan as these don't rise as high as a traditional cake. For the bundt version, I put half the batter in the pan without chocolate chips and then I add the two cups to the second half of the batter which seems to evenly distribute the chips due to settling when baking. Finally I put half a cup of applesauce and a half a cup of oil and it still tastes great! Pair it up with half the batter of Love This Chocolate Glaze (food.com) and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this for my son's Thanksgiving party. It was really good and nothing came back! It is a LOT of chocolate, so if you don't like a rich cake, this one is not for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was a real hit! Both my bridge group and family, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and used the whole cup of oil... baked it for 60 mins in a Bundt pan... let it cool for an hour in the pan...and topped it with the Satiny Chocolate glaze... it was delicious! Will be keeping this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Super easy...super good. This is just one of those cakes that you just crave. There are a few things that my kids request, and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Yummy! I made them into cupcakes, so good I just cooked them for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States