Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I make this into texas muffins or mini loaves and top with the satiny chocolate glaze recipe found on this site plus extra chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was outstanding we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
If you love chocolate you would love this. Follow the recipe. After it cooks, cools, and is on a plate. Add a 1/2 a bag of melted (milk chocolate) chocolate chips on top. Then add a handful or 2 of (milk chocolate) chocolate chips on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I've made this cake many times now and it always comes out really well. This time I used yellow cake mix, coconut cream pudding mix, sweetened, flaked coconut, semi-sweet chocolate chips and a 1/4t. rum flavor. I made a boo-boo and forgot the sour cream... we took the cake back out of the oven, mixed in the sour cream and voila! It was now chocolate coconut cream cake. The semi-sweet pieces had just been in there long enough to melt. Once it was cooled completely I drizzled bottled warmed up caramel ice cream topping and then sprinked the whole thing with toasted coconut and almonds. Even the big BOO-BOO didn't factor in to it's deliciousness!!! Really Decadent to the MAX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloraM
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend's birthday (huge chocolate fiend) and he LOVED it. Delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wonderful, very moist cake! My 3 yr. old was wanting to make a chocolate cake. I had most of the ingredients on hand and had to substitute a few I didn't have or had little of. I had to sub 1 cup greek yogurt for the sour cream, only had 1/2 c. choc. chips, and 1/2 c. eevoo (I added a tsp. of dark cocoa powder to mask any flavor from this oil). Even with the substitutions this recipe came out great. Would make a great plain choc. cake as well, but I will definitely make again with all the chocolate chips next time (I love chocolate). We ended up using a 9x13 pan as I don't have a bunt pan, and baked it for 325 in convection oven for 35-40 min. Then we topped it with peanut butter frosting and mini m&ms (my sons touch). Cannot wait to play around and try different flavors with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wow! Is this decadent! I first made this for my 10-year-old granddaughter's birthday. She's a chocoholic, but I'm slowly converting her to other flavors. I made it as the recipe prescribed at first, but have since experimented by subbing greek yogurt for the sour cream and later Fit & Lively yogurt instead of greek yogurt, skim milk for the water, decreasing the oil and subbing an equal amount of skim milk, adding raisins, etc... It freezes well, and Hubby and I enjoy a thin slice topped by fudge tracks icecream in the evening. Yummmmmmy. Try the idea behind this cake to a box of brownies - GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queeng8
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This cake is the Best! Very moist! I have made this many times and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I work at a restaurant in my home town as a baker and tried this because I was curious. I have to tell you it was the BEST chocolate cake I have ever eaten! I used gherrideli dark chocolate pieses. It was so moist. Try it, believe me you will love it...all these 5 stars are the proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States