Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this cake for a work food day. It was a fantastic hit. Will surely give it a couple months and then run it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PassionOfBaking
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this cake for my Aunt's birthday and it came out delicious. I didn't have a bunt pan so I just used a regular cake tin and still looked beautiful. I also drizzled melted chocolate on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a winner! I make most things from scratch, and take pride in that, but this beats any other chocolate cake that I know! Moist and delicious every single time. It has become a go-to recipe. I add a couple of teaspoons of instant coffee crystals (I am not sure they are needed), and always cover the cake with Satiny Chocolate Glaze by: Ginger found on this site. This recipe can't miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Best chocolate cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Literally the best chocolate cake. We make whipped cream frosting and fresh berries for the ultimate dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Johnson
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved it! Won me the baking contest at my hubby's work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Durham Hoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family fights for the last piece. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Super moist and easy. Great with ice cream on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Moist & dense. I like it the 2nd day even more! I used a regular homemade chocolate frosting called creamy chocolate frosting, from allrecipes. I did use 1/2 cup applesauce for the part of the oil. Half & half for the water, just to use it up. I do not really like cake, esp chocolate. It was made for my family, but I did end up trying it, because it looked so good. Thinking about trying a chocolate/peanut butter chips combo next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as written, the only difference being my cake mix was not 18.25 ounces, don't know if they still sell that size. It turned out very good, one of the best chocolate cakes I've had and definitely the best I've ever made. Everyone wants me to make it again and we are just finishing the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States