Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
My family requests this a LOT! Any other chocolate cake has been ruined for us......no need to ever use any other recipe! Perfect every time. I top it with home made ganache. We prefer it kept in the refrigerator but it is delicious warm and gooey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Its too much of all of the worlds most beautiful things combined to make the most amazing combonation the world has ever thought of. TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE CAKE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Very yummy cake. It you want a cake that is quick and easy to make this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Perfect chocolate cake. I've made it twice exactly as written. Easy to make, tastes so moist & freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
The only chocolate cake I make anymore, and I make it as written. It's wonderful. My mother, who doesn't particularly care for chocolate, said it was one of the best cakes she's ever eaten. I'm making it again tomorrow for Fathers' Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Absolutely the best chocolate cake ever!!!!! Delicious. Can't decide if its better warm or slightly chilled. Warm the chocolate pieces are gooey yet the second day its a nice surprise to bite into the chocolate within the moist cake. You can not go wrong with this!!!! I can't wait to try some of the other varieties suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent, easy-to-make cake. I believe I now know why the other reviewer's comments vary about whether to use 1 cup of oil versus only 3/4 cups of oil. Not all cake mixes are 18.25 ounces. The cake mix I used was 16.5 ounces, so I used only 3/4 cups of oil (I left everything else the same). So, in my opinion, let the size of your cake mix determine how much oil to use. I ended up cooking it for 60 minutes (bundt pan) and it was incredibly moist and done to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I've made this a few times now. The first time with the original recipe. It is terrific. Then I made some changes like cutting the oil in half and replacing with applesauce instead, and I use light sour cream. It has tasted great both ways. I also add frosting or ganache. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Made this saturday for a kids baseball award ceremony and it was a hit! People I didn't know came up to me to ask for the recipe! followd instructions to a T and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States