Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
i used canned peaches, and it still tasted amazing! BUT, 1 1/2 cups is WAY too much sugar!!!!! i love sweet desserts, and i only added 1/3 cup of sugar and it was still extremely sweet but it was the right amount of sugar if not too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I don't know what I expected. I have never made this before. It was well received by my guests and I was assured that it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I did not think the white bread trick would work...But it did! I used white peaches and drizzled honey on top of everything before baking.It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
this is a delicious recipe . what a surprise that the bread was so good in this. will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was de-lish! I used 4 very large peaches which were close to turning too bad to eat... and 1/2 cp of white & brown sugar each. I think when I make it again I will place bread on the bottom & the top. All 4 of us really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I thought this was delicious! I made it for my grandma and she raved as well. I added cinnamon on top and that added a nice scent/flavor to it. I've been reheating leftovers for a couple days and it's all very yummy still! Will def make this again! Also- I made it with peaches that were firm and not quite fully ripe yet, so I think the sweetness was perfect, but had they been really ripe peaches, I may have cut the sugar content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was great! I wasn't sure how it would be with the bread. It turned out really good with family wanting a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
** WAY TOO MUCH SUGAR. This recipe tasted like I was eating sugar cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
the recipe title says it all!!! I made this because I had some peaches I HAD to use. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did sprinkel a little cinnamon on top for that little something extra! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I tested this recipe out on my daughter and boyfriend yesterday and they really liked it (as did I). Easy to make and yummy. I made a few changes - I used a large can of sliced cling peaches in Lite syrup (drained) and used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used honey wheat bread (it was all I had) and I topped the whole thing with a nice sprinkling of ground cinnamon. I served warm (not hot) and topped it with whipped cream, which was good, but my boyfriend thought it would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States