Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used apples instead and it was delicious. I like that it was not too sweet. I will make this again and try another fruit topping next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good & easy. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and it was great! Would have been even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I don't how an 8 x 8 pan can serve 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This cobbler is absolutely delicious. I used fresh peaches and only 1 cup of sugar. My family loves it. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We liked this a lot, but I halved the sugar, butter and flour -- used 3/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup butter and 1 TBSP flour. Even then it was still pretty sweet -- you could probably go with 1/2 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very unusual, very good, very easy, extremely sweet. Will try to cut sugar next time. Give it a try and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was the first cobbler I ever attempted to make. Like many others have mentioned, it is way too sweet. I have made notes and will be playing around with this recipe until I get it right. Also, be sure to use more peaches if the ones you are using are small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was so simple yet tasty. I am a widow who likes to cook, but baking was no fun without someone else to appreciate my efforts. Recipes like this give me some motivation to prepare a varied and better variety of food for my self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
pretty good. maybe more bread next time. used five pieces. only 1/3 cup of splenda instead of 1 1/2 c. sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great EASY recipe and always a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is one of the easiest and best dessert recipes I have tried. My family loves it. We are watching our calories so I cut the sugar in half and used light bread and Light butter. It is still wonderful. I even tried apples and pears. So far the pear is winning followed by peach. Thanks for a great flexible dessert. I am bringing it to someone's house for a Christmas visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States