Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Lost my favorite cobbler recipe and found this and decided to try it. It was not only MARVELOUS but is even better than my old one. I did decrease sugar to 1 cup and a little less butter; because of the reviews from previous "users". HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
this is great when i made this i add cimmion to to and it really tasted good with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
A friend/neighbor brought some fresh peaches over to her always-busy friend. (me) Before I had a chance to "put them up", they almost went bad. So, I got on the internet for a quick peach cobbler. Lo and behold, I found this one!! Excellent surprise!! I never would have dreamed this would work, but even my "Yankee" husband who has a palate for exquisite tastes enjoyed it!! WOW!! I cut the sugar to 1 cup; had 10 small peaches and added an extra 2 slices of bread. (covering it w/bread) I also added cinnamon on top and about 6 club crackers(crumbled) to butter/sugar mix. Try it and enjoy this easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was pretty good after remaking it. I took the suggestion of several others and cut way back on the sugar. I cut my bread into bite sized pieces and dipped them in a french toast type mixture of milk egg sugar and cinnimon. I layered it over the peaches and baked for the same amount of time. If you're using canned peaches make sure you only use about half the juice that comes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I loved it! I thought the bread in it would make it not taste good but it makes it great! It's easy too. When you have the peaches and the bread in all you have to do is put in a mixture of sugar an egg and some flour. when I ate it, It did not last long at all. some advice would be to double the ingredents and you will have 24 servings! I think everyone should give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davidowski
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe! The bread tastes just like crust!! I had everyone fooled! And it tastes great! I substituted the fresh peaches with a 29 oz can of drained peaches, still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Quick & Easy! I used canned peaches and frozen mixed berries. Instead of white bread & flour, I used wheat and it still turned out yummy. I used a casserole dish and doubled the recipe but only used 3/4 cup of sugar, anymore would have been too much! Don't forget the vanilla icecream, this really completes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heav0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Don't be afraid of the white bread ingredient. This is EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used apples instead and it was delicious. I like that it was not too sweet. I will make this again and try another fruit topping next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good & easy. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and it was great! Would have been even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I don't how an 8 x 8 pan can serve 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States