Tongue Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I used Buffalo tongue because that's what I had and it was great ! Frying the meat after boiling was the key. I also fryed the corn tortillas slightly and they were great that way. The only thing I added was some avacado to the mix and it was like tacos from the mexican joints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillvanberkom
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Easy and straight forward. Tongue is an excellent meat for those of you a bit squeamish--don't be, it's worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillvanberkom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy! I love how you can find beef tongue at Walmart. Put it on the pressure cooker fro 30 min follow the recipe and TA DA! a great dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Declious! My husdand and I LOVED them. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is my kids favorite food ever! They ask for it every weekend. I like to add a little lemon juice to the skillet when frying the tongue. I also mix the chopped tomatoes, onion, and cilantro with lemon juice, cumin, salt, and pepper to make "chismol". Together with rice and beans, these tacos are a perfect meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
the recipe was pretty good, but i added a few ingredients that set it over the top and cooked it in a pressure cooker which cut the cooking time in half. I added about 2 tablespoons of salt and 3 whole cloves of garlic to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I Love lengua and these tacos were very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
ms ramirez- i cant thank you enough, your recipie was the bomb best lengua tacos ive ever wrapped my lips around. the only thing i added was a-1 sauce to the finished product. thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
We ate these growing up all the time! The tongue used to be inexpensive but not it has beomce pricey. (at least in California)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States