Tomutter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This was interesting. As the recipe is it didn't have much taste so I added some garlic, a little sugar (it was bitter) and a little Italian seasoning. Not bad for sauce you make in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This recipe serves as an excellent base. I sauteed garlic and onion in butter before adding the sauce and butter. When the sauce was done, I turned off the heat and stirred in 1/2 cup cream and 2 tbsps chopped cilantro. Now that was yummy, not only did the kids like it but the grown ups too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I will never buy ready made sauce again! This is a wonderful sauce or use it as a base as I did. I browned some Italian sausage. Removed from the pan and added some stir-fry veggies and the butter. When tender, added the tomato sauce. Then added the sausage and pasta. No need to add any salt or other spices, which are all in the sausage. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is an old favorite of mine, my grandmother would make it for my cousins and I all the time. We called in cremets and tomato sauce. I make it all the time on the weekends now when my daughter wants a quick spaghetti meal, only thing is we use elbow macaroni, and add pepper to the sauce. I still love it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uruma, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It was so simple. A five minute sauce. I made a few minor changes. I used oregano, basil and garlic in tomato sauce and added a dash of lemon to give it a kick, but i wonder if theres anything I could add to thicken it up? That would make it perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
So simple, so comfortingly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great for kids as they often refuse my regular sauce with chunks of vegetables and lots of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Thought I'd give this a shot, since it was quick and simple. I used far less butter, but that's for health reasons. This is a good base recipe you can dress up to your liking. I would add minced garlic and red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a great base for a sauce. I added a can of mushrooms, some garlic powder and onion powder, two tablespoons of butter, and artichoke hearts. My husband loved it! I can't give it five stars because I'm not sure how it would have tasted if I hadn't added the ingredients that I did. My husband particularly loved the artichoke hearts. I love mushrooms in everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States