Tom's Sweet Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TOM
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful filling for sandwiches, as a cracker spread, or to stuff into celery stalks. It's a staple at our house that we serve as sandwiches with soups and stews. Our kids love taking it to school in their lunches. It's also a great snack at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
At first i was never a member to this website because i would just print off the recipe and make it. When trying to leave a rating i realized i had to become a member so i did just to leave a rating to give Tom the credit that he well deserves for this recipe. I have always been a sweet pimento cheese lover. Its hard to find a good one on the internet. I dont understand why more people have not left ratings for this award winning cheese. Out of five stars i would rate this at least a 10+. Yes its that good. Thanks again Tom !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WOW! Awesome pimento cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Gotta give props to Tom for the pickle relish idea, even though I didn't really follow the recipe. In fact, the cream cheese is the only thing I didn't change! I used shredded Moz (only cheese I had except velveeta), real mayo, homemade sweet/dill relish (dill pickles in the food processor with sweet pickle juice), jarred roasted red peppers (chopped to pimiento size), and left out the sugar. Oh, and I only made about half the recipe (didn't have much of the Moz...) and "eyeballed" all measurements. Wish I had some celery to try it on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
WOW! I am a pimento cheese convert. Never have been much of a fan, and when no choice but to eat it I've always leaned toward my mom's melted-Velveeta-and-mayo version more than the chunky style that everyone else makes. This version is ridiculously good; fluffy, a little bit sweet, and great addition of pickle and garlic. I agree with Dustin, surpised on the lack of ratings. Thanks Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The BEST pimento cheese we've ever eaten! Thanks, Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Best I have ever made, I made pimento cheese for 40 years but this is the first time I've used cream cheese. This is a wonderful recipe, I'll make it again. Thanks to Tom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was amazing. Our friends and family agreed. I didn't change the ingredients, however i did put the cheese and pimentos in my food processor. Texture was perfect. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe had too much pickle relish for me but the rest of my family really liked it. I think I will half the amount of pickle relish and omit the pickle juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this with my own little added flare and it is by far better than any store or deli bought style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DS Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States