Tom's Down To The Bone Pork Chops! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very moist and good. I did not have the cajun spice, so I added Dijon mustard and Sazon tropical spice. Will definitely make these chops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
EASY!!! Never thought of using Mayo as a binder, BUT what a great Idea. I used some homemade garlic bread crumbs and drizzled a little olive oil. They came out great. I added a little extra seasoning but as it says to taste. I would Definitely suggest to cover Loosely so the steam can escape to keep them from being soggy. I will certainly add this to my favorites, maybe Garlic Pepper next time. Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used a little more than 1/2 tsp of Cajun seasoning & it was still bland, so would def double next time. I had 1 soggy side to the chops also, but didn't want to keep baking as to not dry out the chops. We'll def try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. While simple, these were definitely too bland for me. One pinch of seasoning is not enough to do 6 chops, and the to taste is the way to good. I still put a healthy teaspoon in the mayo, the chops need to be seasoned, then the mayo and even the panko. Coating was soggy and wouldn't stay on the chops. I think if I did these again I would season more heavy and pan fry before finishing in the oven. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Had already purchased the chops on BOGO at the grocery and needed an easy recipe with just a handful of simple ingredients. Wow! Didn't get too far off the path with saltines vs. panko and a squirt of sriracha in the mayo. Moist is an understatement; these were amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We all liked this a lot. I used much more than a pinch of steak seasoning in the mayo. I make a chicken dish with mayo and knew the results would be juicy. I didn't have panko, I had my own breadcrumbs (which I processed very fine) and some cracker crumbs. It worked great. The breading stayed on and was crispy. When they came out of the oven, they looked great. The only issue was after sitting in the pan for 15 min with the aluminum foil, all the bottoms started to get a bit soggy. They still tasted great though, and everyone went back for more. My 21 mo old DD loved them (her first time trying pork chops). Glad I tried this Recipe Group selection--it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Recipe Group PIck....Loved this easy recipe! I took the submitter's advice and tried sweet and hot curry in the mayo with honey panko breadcrumbs, just delicious! I baked about 45 minutes with the last five under the broiler for a nice crisp...a definite do-over for sure. Next time I might take the extra step of browning in a little oil in an oven safe pan, then popping in the oven. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really good. I used Montreal Chicken seasoning and added a tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder, paprika and 1/2 tsp. of oregano to the mayo. Nice flavour, moist pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Recipe Group: I really wanted to like this...I think I did something wrong? My breading was soggy :( Have never worked with Panko before but from all I've heard it is crispy...this was not crispy...could have used too much mayo? Got the wrong chops? Will have to try again next time chops go on sale because the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! Easy and tasty way to make pork chops. The mayo base beats dipping the chops in egg then breading. Much easier and much tastier too. If you think your pork chop will taste like mayonnaise it won't. I can see this working for chicken breasts as well. Thanks gutpyle for sharing your recipe. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States