Tom's Blackened Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very good! I blackened some salmon with it and made enough for my chicken this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Good. I'm not sure I like the sugar - will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Our new favorite rub for all kinds of meat & fish! Friends and family love it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I'm only giving this one two stars because its basically the same rub as the one used for Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast. It was good, but tasted the same, even with the difference of nutmeg, sugar, and cumin. Those are some expensive spices! The amounts vary between the recipes, obviously, because one is meant for a single roast and the other is meant to be stored. Save yourself the trouble and costs of extra ingredients and stick to the Sirloin rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
simply great. made our tilapia taste like restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great seasoning! I have only used it for fish so far, but it came out great. I, too, would cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasminaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Banja Luka, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used this on chicken and it was very good. I may also try it on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very good, Very authentic. Added a little more heat as is our preferrence but this is the base recipe that I have adopted and change as mood reflects
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good flavor. We made 12 servings for a package of chicken (1-1/2 breasts) and it was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
very good seasoning. I use it on chicken all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States