Tom's Blackened Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I bought a blackened seasoning way back when and to find it or even think of the name is beyond me..Toms blackened seasoning is the next best thing, perhaps the best...Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seasoning was delicious. I tried it on chicken tenders sautéed in a little oil. I found it a little sweet, so I would probably reduce the sugar next time. Other than that, perfect. My husband moaned with delight as he ate it. We are definitely having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great blend. We had sword fish that no one liked and this seasoning rescued it. Can't wait to blacken our next fish! This is a keeper. Thanks TOMSGONEFISHIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is my favorite blackened spices recipe. Works great on fish, chicken and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We use this on tilapia filets and it is amazing! Whip up a chipotle lime dressing and you've got wonderful fish tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have made this a few times, no adjustments. I used with salmon on spinach, tasted great. Seasoning should go well for grilling and smoking- so far have used the seasoning to pan fry. Not too spicy, good flavor. Went well with a peanut glaze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was very good :) was well worth four stars and simple to do. I added more garlic and onion powder and reduced the amount of sugar to better suit my tastes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this seasoning and used it for blackened shark, OMG! it was delicious!!! Now I need to go catch another shark!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaDar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States