Tom's Blackened Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I use this seasoning on lots of things. Roasted Potatoes, vegetables, chicken, fish.. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've never had anything "blackened" so maybe it should be this way but to me the thyme was overwhelming and I didn't even use all that was asked for, but my boyfriend thought it was good on the chicken I made, so very well could be just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Sensational rub! Used this on catfish, salmon and steak...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I bought a blackened seasoning way back when and to find it or even think of the name is beyond me..Toms blackened seasoning is the next best thing, perhaps the best...Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seasoning was delicious. I tried it on chicken tenders sautéed in a little oil. I found it a little sweet, so I would probably reduce the sugar next time. Other than that, perfect. My husband moaned with delight as he ate it. We are definitely having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great blend. We had sword fish that no one liked and this seasoning rescued it. Can't wait to blacken our next fish! This is a keeper. Thanks TOMSGONEFISHIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is my favorite blackened spices recipe. Works great on fish, chicken and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We use this on tilapia filets and it is amazing! Whip up a chipotle lime dressing and you've got wonderful fish tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States