Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was pretty good-like a creamy mac-n-cheese with ham. My family enjoyed it and it was also good for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Great for leftover ham and took no time to prepare!! My family loved it!! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
It was quick and easy, I added the mustard, which I usually put in mac and cheese anyway, and salt and pepper. I wouldn't add salt again, because with the ham it was too much. Next time I think I will probably add a few dash's of worcestershire sauce. Kids and husband ate allmost all of it, which is a plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Delicious and easy. I added mushrooms and garlic but it probably would've been better without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was a pretty good way to help get rid of all our ham leftovers. I followed some previous suggestions and included a bag of frozen broccoli - this was a very good suggestion to round out the meal. We also included more milk as some previous posters suggested but when we make it again, I think I'll stick with the 1 cup like the recipe recommends (just too milky for our tastes). We did include more cheese, but we're cheese-lovers so we do that most of the time. I can see where the 1/4 cup of dijonaise mustard would add some extra kick. We might try that next time. Definitely a tasty way to re-do the ham, overall! I think this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
My husband HATED it and I threw the whole thing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe was a hit with my kids, but I found it a little bland, but if the kids like it then I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I thought this recipe was good. I am never one to follow a recipe to a tee so I made some changes. I added a cup of chopped yellow onion and about two cups frozen broccoli florets. Also added more cheese. My husband was less than thrilled but that's just him...hard to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This was alright. I took a previous suggestion and added 1/4 cup Dijonnaise mustard. This added a little zip but it was still kinda bland. It was a nice way to use leftover ham but nothing extraordinarily special. My 3 y/o did not care for it. My husband did like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was an excellent way to get rid of my left over ham! I loved the textures and the taste of the soup base with the ham. I also added broccoli for some color.. Good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States