Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I added a layer of pepperoni. Very good with fresh tomatoes and zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
this recipe is great! i skipped butter and onion. but it was still great flaver. my 6 years old pickey eater doesnt like tomatoes or zucchinis. but she finished all and seems she enjoyed it. next time i have to make double, or it doesnt last long. thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osaka, Osaka, Japan
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I skipped the bread crumbs, butter, and onion step. (to make lower fat) And added onion salt to the cheese/herb mixture instead. Used Low fat parm/cheddar. Sooooo Good! Got great reviews at my BBQ this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This dish is excellent. If you have lots of tomatoes and zucchini in the garden, this makes for an excellent side dish. I make it almost every night. Goes great with everything. Instead of cheddar cheese, I prefer to use mozzarella. I also grow yellow and orange tomatoes in my garden and alternate red and yellow or orange, which makes the presentation beautiful. I server this dish as much as I can throughout the summer and it is a hit with everyone I share it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was a hit with a large crowd. I used beefsteak tomatoes instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Brought this dish as my contribution to Easter dinner at Mom's. Sat next to my "fussy about vegetables" brother and he raved about how delicious it was. Everyone agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
My family and I really liked this dish. This is the first time my son has ever eaten zucchini, reluctantly of course. It surprised him, he said it tasted like pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I love this recipe, although I added more cheese and mozzarella, fresh basil and oregano.I did't have any plum tom. I used beefsteak tom. This recipe reminds to fried zucchini and when I eat fresh tomato w/ fresh mozz. and basil. The best!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Not bad. Definately easy to make. I agree with a previous reviewer who said it tastes like pizza. I added a jalapeno for some spice, fresh herbs, about half the amount of breadcrumbs, and a mexican cheddar cheese blend instead of regular cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I had to use canned tomatoes and a little less cheese, but this turned out yummy! I used half zucchini and half summer squash. It was a bit watery on the bottom, but that was my fault I believe. I also used breadcrumbs instead of crackers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States