Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
The seasoning made all the difference. Classic Italian flavours that add a nice flair to zucchini. For a bunch of veggies, it was nice comfort food. I would even make this for my picky Italian father in law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I thought it was very good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Bell McMillion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Catawba, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe mostly, but added some left over chicken and just had a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very delicious! The zucchini was not overcooked and mushy and was about the right consistency. The only problem I had was that it was a little watery. Tomatoes and zucchini are both high moisture fruits, so next time I might see about adding a little cornstarch to the cheese mixture to see if that'll thicken the juice a little. My wife loved the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe 4 times this month. It's easy, delicious and my friends love it! I did add fresh yellow squash one time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This recipe is so easy and so good. It is one of the recipes when made to instructions is perfect. It would difficult to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by walkmerr
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was an awesome recipe. I was needing something that I could do with my tomatoes before they went bad. You can only eat so many salads! I will definitely be doing this again. This could really be a great dish if you have a pizza craving, and I'm sure a lot more healthier, which is what I am looking for when searching recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used mozzarella & fresh basil based on other reviews. I used a mandolin for even cutting of the zucchini. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
A great way to use up zucchinis and tomatoes. Tasted good and looked attractive too. It was also pretty easy to make, as well as being versatile. I made it to the recipe, but I feel I could have added all sorts of other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States