Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great, healthy and tasty recipe! I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very wonderful mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This has been a huge hit every time I have made it. I didn't change a thing unless being a little heavy handed with the cheese counts. LOL This is a must try! I have passed this on to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
After making this recipe as written (that is the 4 star rating) I now use the changes that Lala posted. She doesn't state how much fresh herbs she uses. I use about 8-10 fresh basil leaves, chiffonade and about 1 teaspoon of minced fresh oregano. I also use buffalo mozzarella. Because of family allergies, I also used fresh gluten free bread crumbs. IN ADDITION: I made this again last night but used smoked sea salt directly on the tomatoes and smoked paprika in the bread crumbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious, and it works with crookneck squash too. I substituted mozzarella cheese for the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very nice side dish, I used only 2 Roma tomatoes deseeded and drained quite a bit of liquid. I used a combination of cheeses using a yummy shredded fontina cheese, Parmesan and a bit of cheddar. There was a bit of excess liquid but did not affect the overall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's easy, and yummy. I didn't change a thing except I used dried onion flakes because I forgot to get fresh onions at the store. I served it with corn and a chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Sorry...just not my family's taste. Too mushy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The best casserole ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
lots of cheese! I used mozzarella which was great. it needed more seasoning. I will probably add onion powder, garlic powder and sazon as well as the other ingredients next time. I used all the dried basil it called for and also added about 1 TBS of chopped fresh basil. Next time I will use one layer in a 13x9 inch pan b/c there were way too many breadcrumbs to pile ontop in a 9x9 inch dish. I used one large zucchini and 4 plum tomatoes. Very good! my hubby even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States