Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
good but not great. had some grilled sausage along with it. i will make it again because it is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved this! I was short on time, however, so I sauted the veggies and herbs in a pan for a few minutes, sprinkled mozzarella and parmesan on the top and the butter/breadcrumb mixture on top of that. I put the pan in the oven for 15 minutes to melt the cheese and it was a hit. I plan to try the original cooking method next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I just tried this recipe tonight. I used fresh tomatoes and zucchini from the farmers market. It was great. My family ate the whole casserole in one sitting! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was really good and really easy. I used zukes from the farmer;s market and tomatoes from the garden. The bread crumbs were from bread I had made. It was even better as a leftover. My husband asked me to save this recipe. He really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So tasty, so delicious, so flavorful. We made this with home grown veggies. This would even be great for a holiday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
It was fast, easy and I will make it again. I enjoyed it with mozzarella cheese and the combo of herbs was wonderful. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I subbed mozzarella for the cheddar but otherwise followed the recipe as written except that I did 1/2 recipe since it's only me to eat it. Made at least 3 and maybe 4 servings! I paired this with grilled pork tenderloin but think I could have eaten only this and been a happy camper! Can hardly wait to serve it to my zucchini-hating granddaughter! I'll bet she'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was especially great for a light summer meal! For cheese, I used a mixture of parmesan, mozzarella and colby-jack. Any cheese(s) would work here, try experimenting! I used campari tomatoes, just making sure to squeeze out some of the liquid. I drizzled the crumb topping (delicious, by the way) with a little olive oil before it went into the oven. The leftovers are even better, especially with a glass of wine! Thanks for the delicious recipe, DELTAQUEEN50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
A good starting place, but the first time was too soupy. The second time, I used whole wheat lasagna noodles, (dry) browned Italian sausage, Vidalia onions, (sautéed), panko bread crumbs. Much better my way. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States