Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the fresh herbs and the mozzarella suggestions and I added something else! I put cooked Italian sausage meat at the bottom to create a meal instead of a side dish. The spices in the sausage meat and its texture added a little twist! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband and I both loved this dish. I am always on the hunt for vegetable based dishes because they are so much lower in calories. I thought it tasted kind of like lasagne, but I have to say I liked it better than regular lasagne. I didn't have bread crumbs so I tried a half cup of corn meal. It was a little gritty, so I will be making some bread crumbs to have on hand for the next time I make this. Great way to use up extra zucchini and tomatoes from the garden. I also used Monterrey Jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made the recipe as listed no changes but should have added a little extra salt and some more basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy to prepare and I had all of the ingredients in the kitchen! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this!!! 5 starts aren't enough! I used a full 2 cups of cheese instead of the 1 and half because I thought you can't have too much cheese. I would actually use the 1 and 1/2 next time. And I used panko instead of fine bread crubms, BUT amazing!!!! This could very easily become a meal in and of itself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommy
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made it for the first time. I used my own garden veggies and it came out great. I was very generous with the cheese and also added some feta in the mix. Made more like 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I can't figure out why everyone liked this so much; it tasted just like most of the zucchini recipes out there only was much more time consuming because of all the layers. I used a full 2 cups of cheddar, since that's what was in the bag and you can never have too much cheese! I also used lots of fresh basil. I happened to make a baked ravioli recipe the next day and noticed that combining the two results was quite tasty... I think I'll try incorporating ravioli and sauce into this recipe at a later date...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
this was so good believe me i'm making it again.there are 3 of us that live here and my men (father & boy friend) loved it I did double the recipe and I used some garlic salt a little less basil. and maybe a little more cheese. my men eat two helpings a piece and again today they had two more helpings a piece. I might have a 3 inch square left out of a casserole dish. I love it also. thank you so much. LOVED, LOVED,LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
good but not great. had some grilled sausage along with it. i will make it again because it is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States