Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I added a layer of sliced button mushrooms and a layer of fresh spinach as well. I used 4 zucchinis and 5 roma tomatoes and for the vegetarians in the family, it was the main course. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissAnnR
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this idea. However, I changed it a bit. I always use mozzarella cheese never cheddar! Also, I did not use the onions butter or bread crumbs. I also used canned diced tomatoes with chilies since I had no fresh here. It added a nice kick to this! So, I skipped the last step and used the canned tomatoes with chilies and it was FAB! A big hit here, my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very good. Zucchini makes you not even miss the meat. We had this with garlic bread and it lasted my husband, daughter, and I 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Knock your socks off recipe. I was SUPER impressed with this- it was soo SOOOooo Soooo good!!! I was pumped because a. it was SUPER easy and b. vegetarian -which is awesome!! It was cheap to make too- the most expensive thing was cheese. My bf and I consumed this in a heartbeat and we had like no leftovers : ( Highly reccomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now... It has become a favorite with my family :) I use zucchini and tomatoes right from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this for the first time last night. I made it as a main dish as I added cooked ground sausage. Will be making this again VERY soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I made it for my party and everyone liked it. For my test, it was too runny. Next time I will follow the recommendation of letting the tomatoes sit and dry them out first. It has a great flavor of fresh herbs. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
You could pretty much make this recipe with any combination or variation on the ingredients or layering and it would be fine and taste the same. As others have mentioned, it tastes like pizza. It's mostly cheese, tomato, and Italian seasoning, so that shouldn't be a surprise. So while it's easy to throw together, fairly foolproof, and tastes good, it's also pretty standard. Not exactly gourmet, but a good basic you could jazz up with some creativity. I'd experiment with using sun-dried tomatoes, or switching out the cheese for gruyere or feta. Also, do be sure to dry the tomatoes or the bottom of the pan will be swimming in liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a favorite in ur family! I always use mozzarella instead of the cheddar. If I don't have fresh tomatoes, canned, drained tomatoes work great too. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this for the first time tonight and it was amazing! My kids and boyfriend loved it, and my boyfriend doesn't even like tomatoes or zucchini! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States