Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent. I didn't have regular breadcrumbs, so I used panko. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the fresh herbs and the mozzarella suggestions and I added something else! I put cooked Italian sausage meat at the bottom to create a meal instead of a side dish. The spices in the sausage meat and its texture added a little twist! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband and I both loved this dish. I am always on the hunt for vegetable based dishes because they are so much lower in calories. I thought it tasted kind of like lasagne, but I have to say I liked it better than regular lasagne. I didn't have bread crumbs so I tried a half cup of corn meal. It was a little gritty, so I will be making some bread crumbs to have on hand for the next time I make this. Great way to use up extra zucchini and tomatoes from the garden. I also used Monterrey Jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made the recipe as listed no changes but should have added a little extra salt and some more basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy to prepare and I had all of the ingredients in the kitchen! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this!!! 5 starts aren't enough! I used a full 2 cups of cheese instead of the 1 and half because I thought you can't have too much cheese. I would actually use the 1 and 1/2 next time. And I used panko instead of fine bread crubms, BUT amazing!!!! This could very easily become a meal in and of itself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommy
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made it for the first time. I used my own garden veggies and it came out great. I was very generous with the cheese and also added some feta in the mix. Made more like 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I can't figure out why everyone liked this so much; it tasted just like most of the zucchini recipes out there only was much more time consuming because of all the layers. I used a full 2 cups of cheddar, since that's what was in the bag and you can never have too much cheese! I also used lots of fresh basil. I happened to make a baked ravioli recipe the next day and noticed that combining the two results was quite tasty... I think I'll try incorporating ravioli and sauce into this recipe at a later date...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
this was so good believe me i'm making it again.there are 3 of us that live here and my men (father & boy friend) loved it I did double the recipe and I used some garlic salt a little less basil. and maybe a little more cheese. my men eat two helpings a piece and again today they had two more helpings a piece. I might have a 3 inch square left out of a casserole dish. I love it also. thank you so much. LOVED, LOVED,LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States