Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I sauteed some minced garlic along with the onion and used crushed tomatoes. I used 1/2 c. of vodka and added 1 Tbsp. of basil and 1 tsp. of oregano along with a couple of teaspoons of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I put the parmesan right in the sauce - about 1/4 cup. It came out velvety smooth and was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe is super easy and tastes great. I put shrimp in the sauce when I added the cream and the vodka. It's really good over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was great. I added fresh herbs as others suggested and served this for a dinner party and the guests loved it! I used fat free half and half to lighten it up and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I also added more cream (another 1/2 cup) and vodka (another 1/8 cup) as well as a few shakes of dried basil. The recipe on its own is great, but with the simple changes it was SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gregersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i'd give this 2 1/2 stars if i could. it's not horrible but not great either. i like my sauce creamier and if you do too; you should try the Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce but is submitted by BLBREWER and add vodka to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very good. I added a clove of garlic and went a little light on the cream. I also didn't cook off the tomatoes as much as the recipe suggests. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Love this recipe! It has become a family favorite! I do buy crushed tomato though. Sometimes I add pan seared chicken and spinach and melt mozzarella cheese on top of the penne with the sauce, delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
So good!!! First time making this and thought it made me look like a pro. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am very impressed by this simple, but delicious recipe for vodka sauce. I added slight changes like added the vodka when the oinons were just transparent and simmered the vodka and tomatoes (I used diced tomatoes with onion and garlic, but used a hand blender to chop them down). I added a little more heavy cream then recommended because we like a little more saucy pasta and some dried basil. The sauce is very good and I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States