Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yummmm! I added 2 cloves of garlic and chopped italian sausage and melted mozzarella cheese on top. It was sooo amazing, everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe, I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Vodka sauce is our favorite thing! We used bowtie pasta and I added a few things that made a big difference...I melted the butter and added the onion plus to cloves of garlic finely chopped. I diced two medium tomatoes and added that along with the 1 can of diced tomato for extra flavor, pan fried some prosciutto and diced that as well. We added chicken and shrimp to it as well so I made a little extra sauce by adding some extra cream and vodka to the already larger portion of tomatoes. I did not add the red pepper flakes - I don't like spice. Our sauce tasted like an authentic italian vodka sauce, very rich and wonderful. I'll only use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
yummy, even my one year old loved this dish. I mashed the tomatoes for better consistancy and used canned San Marzano for an even better flavor and I tripled the parmesan and added it while the sauce simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
So yummy. Would be great for company or the in laws coming over... mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Neither DH or I cared for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I didn't want to buy a whole bottle of vodka, so I bought a 50mL bottle (minibar size) and added the whole thing. I think it is the perfect amount. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I have made this twice and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I sauteed some minced garlic along with the onion and used crushed tomatoes. I used 1/2 c. of vodka and added 1 Tbsp. of basil and 1 tsp. of oregano along with a couple of teaspoons of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I put the parmesan right in the sauce - about 1/4 cup. It came out velvety smooth and was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe is super easy and tastes great. I put shrimp in the sauce when I added the cream and the vodka. It's really good over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was great. I added fresh herbs as others suggested and served this for a dinner party and the guests loved it! I used fat free half and half to lighten it up and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States