Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I don't review recipes too often (though many are great!) but this one was fantastic. As is, the sauce was wonderful. Then I added some smoked paprika and a teeny little bit of garlic and I saw stars. Many of them. Wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Ah awesome! This recipe is super versatile but really doesn't need much tweaking. I just added fresh garlic, basil, and oregano. Delicious the second time around too, just scoop the leftovers into a baking pan, sprinkle with fresh parmesan and bake it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryna
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good base recipe. I found that I needed to add quite a bit more chilis as it was fairly bland otherwise (~1tsp). I also added a bit of basil to round out the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
absolutely delicious! i added a little more vodka, red pepper flakes, and basil for more flavor. excellent! served it over ravioli. will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
YUMMY! An easy-to-make sauce for a nice weekend meal. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Used Smart Balance 50/50 butter. 2. Diced 2 cloves of garlic and added it to the cooking onions. 3. Used 2 cans (14.5 oz each) of diced petite tomatoes with garlic and olive oil. 4. Added a little under 1/4 tsp of dried sweet basil. 5. Left a bit more liquid hanging around when I added my cream . . . I like liquidy sauces. 6. Never added any salt to the sauce, I didn't think it needed it. 7. Topped with Italian shredded cheese instead of Parmesan cheese. 8. Served with a crisp green salad and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yummmm! I added 2 cloves of garlic and chopped italian sausage and melted mozzarella cheese on top. It was sooo amazing, everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe, I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Vodka sauce is our favorite thing! We used bowtie pasta and I added a few things that made a big difference...I melted the butter and added the onion plus to cloves of garlic finely chopped. I diced two medium tomatoes and added that along with the 1 can of diced tomato for extra flavor, pan fried some prosciutto and diced that as well. We added chicken and shrimp to it as well so I made a little extra sauce by adding some extra cream and vodka to the already larger portion of tomatoes. I did not add the red pepper flakes - I don't like spice. Our sauce tasted like an authentic italian vodka sauce, very rich and wonderful. I'll only use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
yummy, even my one year old loved this dish. I mashed the tomatoes for better consistancy and used canned San Marzano for an even better flavor and I tripled the parmesan and added it while the sauce simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
So yummy. Would be great for company or the in laws coming over... mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States