Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This sauce was amazing! We did change a few things, used 1/3 cup of vodka and added 1/2 tsp sugar along with 1/4 cup of grated ramano cheese. We also used about 6 cloves of garlic and 1 shallot when we sauted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was so good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Loved this light yet rich tasting sauce. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fantastic!! We loved this and I will definitely make it again. Added garlic-doesn't feel right to have pasta without garlic! Used crushed tomatoes and subbed 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream because that is what I had on hand. Also added a teaspoon of italian herbs with the simmering tomatoes. Fabulous result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made alfredo sauce as substitute for heavy cream. Less tomatoes, more vodka. Added garlic. Yummy. Fresh basil also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I don't review recipes too often (though many are great!) but this one was fantastic. As is, the sauce was wonderful. Then I added some smoked paprika and a teeny little bit of garlic and I saw stars. Many of them. Wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Ah awesome! This recipe is super versatile but really doesn't need much tweaking. I just added fresh garlic, basil, and oregano. Delicious the second time around too, just scoop the leftovers into a baking pan, sprinkle with fresh parmesan and bake it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryna
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good base recipe. I found that I needed to add quite a bit more chilis as it was fairly bland otherwise (~1tsp). I also added a bit of basil to round out the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
absolutely delicious! i added a little more vodka, red pepper flakes, and basil for more flavor. excellent! served it over ravioli. will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
YUMMY! An easy-to-make sauce for a nice weekend meal. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Used Smart Balance 50/50 butter. 2. Diced 2 cloves of garlic and added it to the cooking onions. 3. Used 2 cans (14.5 oz each) of diced petite tomatoes with garlic and olive oil. 4. Added a little under 1/4 tsp of dried sweet basil. 5. Left a bit more liquid hanging around when I added my cream . . . I like liquidy sauces. 6. Never added any salt to the sauce, I didn't think it needed it. 7. Topped with Italian shredded cheese instead of Parmesan cheese. 8. Served with a crisp green salad and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States