Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
YUMMY! I LOVE this recipe. I did add more Vodka though and used galic butter, and some seasoning to the shrimp I added. Also, I went ahead and put the shredded Parm cheese in the sauce! This so much better the next day!! (or, in my case, after it was put in the freezer, and taken back out a couple days later)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time with half-n-half in place of the cream and I used rigatoni pasta. It was delicious and I would give that version 5 stars. I made it again last night and used the heavy whipping cream that the recipe called for and penne pasta and it wasn't nearly as good. The heavy whipping cream gives it almost a sweet taste that I didn't care for. Next taste I'll stick with the half-n-half. I also added a few garlic cloves as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very good recipe. although i pureed then added fresh tomatoes and onions just before service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Needs more vodka! I've had 4 servings of this stuff and I'm still not drunk!!!!! Geeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good sauce, but nothing amazing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
awesome, my kids loved it, my finacee' loved it and it is better than the restaraunt recipe I was trying to replicate...I suggest making with Meatballs..you can find the recipe I used under "meatball Nirvana" I used veal instead of ground beef and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
VERY YUMMY! My husband had nothing critical to say and my picky eatin' toddler ate more than usual at the dinner table. I added parsley and Tony's Chacheree's cajun seasoning instead of red pepper flakes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We loved it. Its easy to put together after work...no hassle and the flavor was wonderful. I used a mini fussili and found this dish to be very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States