Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is one of my favourite pasta sauces. It has a very nice flavour, and you can taste the vodka without it being overwhelming. I usually serve it with tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The flavor on this is great. I think next time I will use a little bit less pasta than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Definitely was not impressed; the sauce was way too dry--I scaled the recipe to four and the only thing I added was a few slices of prosciutto and a 1/4 teaspoon of minced garlic. I was bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I have never had Vodka Sauce before, but enjoyed this recipe. Added garlic to the onions and just before tossing with the pasta, added some already cooked shrimp for a little something extra...I think next time I will try it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Everyone I have made this sauce for absolutely loves it and it is my personal favorite as well. Sometimes I also like to add shredded chicken or peas to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this last night, and it has become our new favorite pasta sauce! We had it over Campanelli pasta (a tubular pasta). The only change I made was to add 1/2 teaspoon of the canned minced garlic (about 1 clove) when I added the onions. Next time I may mash the tomatoes a little bit or buy canned crushed tomatoes. Served it with garlic bread on the side. Thanks for an awesome recipe! *Edit* I found I like the consistancy the best when I use petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Not that this recipe needs ANOTHER review, but it's pretty good. I doubled the sauce and added extra crushed red pepper and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Great sauce- I garnished pasta with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I thought this recipe was easy and wonderful! My sister loved it so much I had to make extra for her to take back to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I had a similar dish in a nice restaraunt and wanted to try to make it at home. This was very very close, and delicious. I used chicken, shallots instead of onion, and asparagus. I also changed the penne to bowtie - but my 3 year old and my husband ate it all and had seconds. I put it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bglowacz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States