Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was okay, but a little bland. I was expecting something a lot more flavorful. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious! As another reviewer mentioned, I too substituted 1/2 c half and half and 1/2 c skim milk for heavy cream, and it was perfect. I think it would be too fatty with heavy cream, but perhaps that is a taste preference. We had it with homemade gnocchi (America's Test Kitchen recipe, out of this world). I also chose to blend the final result, so no chunks of onion or tomato, which was more like restaurant style and thus I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Tuescher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Like the Easy Vodka better because this has a kick. Eileen doesn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was delicious. I did add a tablespoon of garlic to the onion to simmer and added more vodka to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kate Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Tried and true every time. A classic meant for everyone's repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Yummy. I make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Phenomenal recipe! I want to quadruple this and can the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
WOW!!!! This recipe is among one of the best I've ever made!!!! I made some modifications, but other then that, spot on AMAZING!! I added a few cloves of minced garlic (I love garlic, you can never get enough!), I also used the "basil, garlic and oregano" diced tomatoes. I added some extra Italian seasonings as well, while cooking the water out of the tomatoes. But I think the key modification I made to this recipe was I used a cheese ravioli instead of penne pasta!!! SO YUMMY! It will be added to my regular rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used half and half instead of heavy cream and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States